We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat the Myrtle House!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Save
You added Myrtle House Hotel to your Saves list
St Mary's St, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Tenby
Rocky Mountains Usa
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“You can't beat the Myrtle House!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

From the moment you are greeted by Jan and Rob until you depart, you'd think they were family. You will not feel any more welcome anywhere and the food is just as excellent. We were lucky enough to spend 3 nights with them but even in the first night, they captured the Welsh experience we had hoped for when we left home. Their location is excellent as well -- a block from the center of town and 4 doors from the beach. You won't find a better place than Jan and Rob's! If we ever make it back to Wales, we'll be sure to take in the Myrtle House again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    25
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
93
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent two nights here after a spur-of-the-moment decision to visit Tenby, and cannot reccommend it highly enough; great location within the walls of the town, spotless, spacious room with a view of the sea, lovely breakfast, and not least, cheerful, helpful owner. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough about this B & B. I have just returned from a 3 nightstay, and have stayed there a number of times before. The place is very clean, the location is very convenient for town and the breakfast is superb. The hospitality and friendliness shown by Jan and Rob is unbeatable. I cannot find any fault.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Would definitely stay here again, the owners were lovely, nothing was too much for them and our little girl loved it here. Location was good and close to everything and the room was fine and had everything we needed. Couldn't fault this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Lovely, clean B&B in a very good area, everything you need is very close by. Rooms are plenty big enough. Clean & airy. Jan was so friendly and could not do enough for us, on our last day it was my sons birthday, she had no problems with me putting up banners an ballons for this breakfast. Would highly recommed to anyone. Thankyou Jan for making our stay and my sons birthday special xxx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1,417 helpful votes 1,417 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from a 3 night stay at this lovely hotel. We had a warm welcome on arrival and offered a cuppa an shown where to park our car nearby. Our room (room 8) was spacious clean and well equipped and with a sea view. We had a great stay and would highly recommend to friends and family. Thanks Jan and rob for a great stay
James and leanne

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice B&B closed to village centre, clean rooms and reasonable price. Friendly owner. The only quibble was that the selection on the cereal and fresh fruit at breakfast was a little limited. No yougurt for example. The hot breakfast was lovely though

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Address: St Mary's St, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.