We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Save
You added Myrtle House Hotel to your Saves list
St Mary's St, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Tenby
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1,417 helpful votes 1,417 helpful votes
“Lovely get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from a 3 night stay at this lovely hotel. We had a warm welcome on arrival and offered a cuppa an shown where to park our car nearby. Our room (room 8) was spacious clean and well equipped and with a sea view. We had a great stay and would highly recommend to friends and family. Thanks Jan and rob for a great stay
James and leanne

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    25
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
93
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice B&B closed to village centre, clean rooms and reasonable price. Friendly owner. The only quibble was that the selection on the cereal and fresh fruit at breakfast was a little limited. No yougurt for example. The hot breakfast was lovely though

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Me, my partner and my baby stayed here in March for 3 nights and I couldn't speak highly enough of Jan, she made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, jan also helped us to find some lovely places to eat which were also child friendly.
We had a lovely, comfortable and very clean room with a good ensuite and a very comfortable bed.
Breakfast is a treat also and we will definitely be staying here again whenever we go back to Tenby, Thanks Jan!!

Darren, Jackie and Hannah.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the big rooms, which I would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My partner and myself booked three nights in the Myrtle House this April.The Myrtle House is in an excellent location in a central area of Tenby with sea views from some rooms. Our room was spacious and clean with pleasant decor as was the rest of the Myrtle. The morning breakfast is superb and Jan really could not do too much for us. We would thoroughly recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had booked to stay last summer but didn't even last the night - due to the misleading reviews on this site, we had to spend one whole afternoon finding alternative accommodation in Tenby. First this place is not a hotel - it is a dowdy B&B in a good location, albeit far from a hotel. It presents itself old and worn; the guest lounge is full of junk at one end, the sofa looked so old and dirty, I wouldn't sit on it. The steps are steep and narrow. We were allocated two rooms on the top floor. The supposed en-suite bathroom was no more than a mere cupboard in the room - when my husband sat on the toilet, his knees touched the shower. The bathrooms were literally from the last century - just awful - who wants that on holiday? One of the rooms was at the back of the property and dark and just too small for our luggage. The owners may be nice and the breakfast wonderful, but that isn't what makes a good stay - one needs a decent bathroom to wash in, a good bed and a comfortable bedroom - this was unfortunately all lacking - no room to swing a cat. Decor bland and tired. If your holiday expectations are similar to ours, then best book somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I have spent the last few days at Myrtle House Hotel. Having arrived late in the evening we were offered a welcoming drink and shown to our room. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean; it had everything we needed. The breakfast each morning was first-class with a wide variety of food and drink available and as much as you could possibly want!
The meal was served promptly and with a smile. Jan was helpful and informative. It is clear that she and her husband enjoy their work and this is reflected in the service that they provide - nothing is too much trouble and we would recommend it unreservedly to anyone considering staying in Tenby. [ We have stayed in many hotels in Tenby but this is the best and represents very good value for money ]. We shall certainly stay again.

Liz and John Dabbs.

Room Tip: The room we had had a sea view which is pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place is an absolute gem! We had a lovely welcome from Jan with a cup of coffee to warm us up! The breakfast was hearty and filling Tenby!) and the rooms were spotless (room 8) and cozy! I can't recommend... a better guest house. Good location and ideal for visiting tenby or as a base to explore. Thanks Jan for your warm welcome and hospatality.

See you soon,

Gareth and Leanne.

Room Tip: Book room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Address: St Mary's St, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.