We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
St Mary's St, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Tenby
Newport, Gwent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can't fault it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

You can tell why Myrtle House Hotel is number one on tripadvisor in Tenby. From the welcoming greeting (along with piping hot tea or coffee served immediately in the lounge), down to the cooked breakfast before you leave, everything was perfect.

My mother-in-law and I stayed there last night, on a girlie night away. I had booked the single room (very clean and cozy), while my mother-in-law had a very spacious double room at the front of the hotel- again spotless. Both rooms had TV’s, and tea & coffee facilities.

Jan, the hostess, greeted us on arrival and sorted out cups of tea in the lounge which was very welcome. We had parked in the multi-story which only allows you to pay up until 23:59 on the day out of season. Jan immediately offered to come with me to the multi-storey to get my car and find a space nearby the hotel- it was a freezing cold night, and a very kind offer. We did get parked just down the road from the hotel with Jan’s assistance.
.
We were asked if we had any dietary requirements for breakfast. I’m veggie, and was offered what felt like an endless stream of options on what I could have for breakfast. My mother-in-law had the full English, whilst I opted for poached eggs, hash brown and beans. Perfect!!!

We will defiantly stay in Myrtle House Hotel whenever we visit Tenby. Many thanks to Jan & Rob for such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    20
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
78
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just spent two fab days at the Myrtle House Hotel. Absolutley brill hosts Jan & Rob.
We were made to feel very welcome.
Perfect rooms
Perfect breakfast
Perfect hosts
what more could anyone ask for. Cant wait for our next visit
JOHN WAYNE CLINT EASTWOOD & GIRLS FROM CAERPHILLY.
YVONNE,ROB,PAT & MIKE.

Room Tip: The two front rooms we stayed in were very light & spacious .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the Jubilee break last year. What a lovely place.
Location is fab, Rob even helped finding us a car space. Nice touch!
The breakfast was fab and the friendliness of both Jan and Rob was second to none.
Only downfall was the weather, can't best the Welsh weather.
Would definitely return to this B and B when down Tenby next and would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you for your kind hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tytherington, Glos, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to The Myrtle House Hotel and yet again it was wonderful. The location is fantastic, within walking distance of the bean, the town, the harbour etc. Jan and Rob gave us a very warm welcome and made it such a relaxing break again. Breakfasts are huge at Myrtle House and very well prepared. We had a lovely room at the top of the house with a view of St Catherine's and the sea, the DVD in the room came in very handy in the evening to watch a family film. We will definitely return to Tenby again and when we do we will certainly book to stay at The Myrtle House Hotel again - I can't imagine staying anywhere else now!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Once again, stayed at Myrtle House for the New Year. Had a great room (room 8) where the room was spacious and confortable. Breakfast was amazing (thanks Rob) as was the welcome, on arrival the day before. A little extra special touch was added by the owners with a box of chocolates left on the bed, lovely surprise and very welcome! Highly recommended place to stay. Thanks Rob and Jan. See you again soon. Therese

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hi just reviewing Jan and Robs fab house hotel...We stayed the day b4 new years eve until new years day, perfect location for a start , welcome is the greatest off jan tea and coffee in the lounge on arrival.breakfast to die for and rooms are lovely.

highly recommend it to everyone especially families who want a quiet trusted place to stay with a warm family welcome.
Also tenby is awesome for new years eve

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at Myrtle House back in November 2012 on recommendation and were certainly not disappointed. It was our Ruby Wedding month and the first "leg" of a few special trips/events we had planned. Knowing this the remarkable Jan had put a bottle of wine in our room. We had a fabulous weekend attending the Tenby Blues Festival and will certainly book the same hotel again next year. The hotel is clean and cosy, the breakfast sets you up for the day and, although we didn't get to meet Rob, I must say that Jan is one of the sweetest ladies who pulls out all the stops for all her guests. On our arrival by taxi on a very wet day she wondered why we hadn't called her to pick us up from the station! We were certainly made to feel very special. Thank you Jan! J & H Evans

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Address: St Mary's St, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#4 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Myrtle House Hotel to your Saves list