We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southcliff Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Southcliff Hotel to your Saves list
Southcliff Hotel
Victoria St, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Tenby
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night due to visiting family in Tenby. Upon arrival, we were made to feel extremely welcome by Brian, and everything about the hotel, room and breakfast was explained clearly and in a friendly manner. Our room was spacious, clean and tidy with plenty of bedding, towels and refreshments provided. Lovely breakfasts were pre-ordered the night before due to everything being freshly oven-prepared. There was plenty of choice and a very friendly Pam asking if everything was ok and if we required more food (believe me, you didn't need it as there was plenty provided). The hotel is situated in a fantastic location right next to the beach and we definitely recommend staying here. Overall, we had a lovely stay at this hotel where we were made to feel more than welcome.
We will have no hesitations of booking ‘The Southcliff’ for our next visit to Tenby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    15
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
42
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Wonderful week in tenby at this well run, friendly bed and breakfast. The pride Pam and Brian have in their home shone through. Lovely breakfasts with lots of choice, friendly staff, clean rooms. Just a stones thrown from the beach. Quality place to which we will no doubt be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel two nights and would have been delighted to stay longer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and the rooms are clean, newly renovated with a welcoming atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious, especially the delightful porridge. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed with Pam and Brian at the Southcliff Hotel in July and it was perfect. Nice clean and quiet room, great breakfast, and excellent hosts. Be sure to ask Brian about the history of Tenby and Caldey Island. You will get a delightful story or two and some great tips on local adventures. We hiked from Tenby to Saundersfoot one day on the Coastal Path at Brian and Pam's recommendation and to Penally the next day. Beautiful scenic areas. Highly recommend this place and the owners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of June as a party consisting of five couples all in our fifties. All rooms immaculate, as was the rest of the hotel. The hosts were very helpful and friendly as were the waitresses in the dining room. Tenby bars and restaurants friendly as usual a special mention to the cube restaurant where we had sunday lunch,it was lovely.If you visit take a couple of hours to visit caldey island, home of the monks.No hesitation in recommending this hotel,top class.

Room Tip: All rooms spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked this Hotel as a last minute trip, literally the day before we decided to visit Tenby for the first time. Booking was easy and friendly, with an email confirmation.

It was dead easy to find, near to the South Beach. We parked at a nearby pay and siaply car park and walked to the hotel.

Upon arrival, the hotel owner was very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was clean and traditional and the room was clean and tidy, with a double bed and a single and fold down bed for our children, aged 9 and 7. The Hotel was in an ideal location for the beach and the town centre.

There was a great choice of breakfast options, cereal, fruit and a cooked breakfast.

We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Call them and they wil help. All rooms were comfortable and large from what we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

What a lovely couple these two are. Stayed one night for friend's wedding. On arrival we were greeted by the gentleman owner, who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Bedroom more than comfortable and they'd thought of everything u could need for an overnight stay.
Beds lovely and comfortable, breakfast also superb.
Met lady owner following morning. What a delightful lady! She was carrying some toys/teddies, which made us feel like our kids would feel at home there too. Had lovely chat with her.
Lovely staff there too. Nothing too much trouble.
Highly recommend (I'm very, very fussy)

Room Tip: Family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Southcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southcliff Hotel

Address: Victoria St, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#2 Family Hotel in Tenby
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Southcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southcliff Hotel Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southcliff Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.