We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saltern caravan park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saltern Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saltern Caravan Park
The Green, Tenby SA70 8EP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Tenby
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Saltern caravan park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently returned to Saltern's for a family holiday
I love this caravan park
It is a quiet family site,which is run by Julie and Chris who always extend a warm and friendly welcome providing a service that I cannot fault.
The caravans are clean,pleasant ,well equipped and a joy to stay in.
The site Has a pleasant lay out with a shop very close by ,the train station is very near and the coach stops and town centre are a very short walk away
I think what I like most about this caravan park,is that unlike larger caravan parks,it is quiet and peaceful ,the attractions of the locality are all close at hand,with a free bus service to and from the town.Local buses to other places stop very close to the park.
I always look forward to returning to Tenby and feel like I am coming home

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    14
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
66
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at saltern with my family for about 7 years now and I couldn't chose a better site, its a friendly and welcoming place, very quiet and in a great location just 10 minutes from the town centre. I fully intend to go back for years to come

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Saltern caravan park is in a great location, just 10 mins walk from town or there is a free bus just outside the site. Caravan was very clean and comfortable and the site is well maintained.
Chris and Julie are very friendly and helpful. My family and I enjoy spending a week there every year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Well looked after site, Just like the caravans, Clean and tidy and well maintained.
My son and grandson and myself spent a very enjoyable week there. The site is well situated for the town or to travel to the other nearby holiday resorts.

P Dawson.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Beautiful, well maintained site. Owners are very caring and go out of their way for you. Site is peaceful and a 10 minute walk from town. Its also right next to the free park and ride service which runs from 10am until 6pm.

Chris and Julie, the sites owners have done a great job, the caravans are clean and have everything you need. Anything you ask for is provided promptly with great customer service, some of the larger sites like Kiln park could learn a trick or two here.

Already desperate to go back, will be booking two weeks next year as soon as the 2014 bookings are being taken.

Thank you both for an amazing relaxing break, see you soon. Xx

Room Tip: Dogs allowed, theres a laundry on site and a safe childrens play area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We love Saltern caravan park. great location, 5-10 mins walk into town, peaceful, quiet and friendly site. Very clean and comfortable caravan. There is a shop just outside the park and a free bus service runs every 15 mins from outside the park into town during the summer.
We go back year after year.
Highly recommended.
Paul
Stoke on Trent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stay at this site from 13/07/2013 for one week. We were so pleased with our caravan, it was well kept and very clean. The park it self was very nice (no noisy clubhouse) and only a 10min walk into Tenby town fantastic !!!. I would not hesitate to re-book this site if I visit Tenby again. As for Tenby it is such a beautiful place, lovely golden sandy beaches. Saundersfoot is a must to visit also. Took the boat trip across to Caldy Island very enjoyable. Plenty of things to see and do in and around the Tenby area, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saltern Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltern Caravan Park

Address: The Green, Tenby SA70 8EP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Saltern Caravan Park Hotel Tenby
Saltern Caravan Park Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltern Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Saltern Caravan Park to your Saves list