We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Croyland Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Croyland Guest House to your Saves list
Croyland Guest House
10 Deer Park, Tenby SA70 7LE, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 48 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at the Croyland for 2 nights in August. It is located really close to the town centre and beaches.Stephen meet us at the door and showed us to the parking which is just round the corner.Our room was at the front of the house and i thought it might be a little noisy but this wasnt the case.The room was clean but looked like it needed updating as the textured wallpaper was painted a hideous blue colour.The whole of the downstairs looked a bit shabby (not in a good way) including the breakfast room. The Breakfast menu is huge as are the portions.All in all a nice B&b but let down by the decor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    33
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
105
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay here. Can't fault it. Phoned Stephen as we were coming into Tenby and he was across the road waiting to show us our parking space. Settled into our room straight away. Everything you need, a selection of beverages, biscuits, shampoo, soap, hairdryer, clean towels every day. Breakfast was amazing, everything and anything you wanted. Would recommend this Guest House. Very friendly and welcoming. Will be back. Thanks Stephen and Clair for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

as always a great place to stay central location, freindly and helpful, reasonable price and the best breakfast in west wales the only place i'll stay in tenby because i'd feel cheated if i didn't get their breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Croyland can't fault it, got there a little later due to traffic but Stephen was lovely and friendly showing us were to park our car and carried our case over to the b and b, we stayed in room 6 at top of the house, lovely spacious room, nice and clean, comfortable bed, clean towels both days, all the essentials were there too, shower gel, shampoo etc, hairdryer, I could go on,,, 5 mins walk to main area of Tenby, so ideal spot, next the breakfast!!!! Omg massive choice, my hubby went for the big cooked breakfast it was huge, I had the pancakes with bacon and maple syrup:-) died and went to heaven, absolutely delicious, Stephen and Clair's daughter helped out during breakfast she was so pleasant and polite. Would not hesitate to go back LOVED IT.

Julie and Steve Kings :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a friends wedding. We arrived later than the normal check in time and even though they were busy, they still accommodated us. The breakfasts were fantastic - a huge menu to choose from and friendly table service. The rooms were clean, well stocked with the essentials and replenished and cleaned daily. The B&B is also right in the centre of town, making it very easy to explore Tenby. All in all it was a very welcoming, personalised, clean and pleasurable stay. We will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

wow what a smashing place to stay, made to feel so very welcome from the start by wonderful hosts Stephen and clair and their smashing daughter we stayed in room 5 which was spotless and really comfy at the rear of the hotel lovely sofa to relax on breakfast was out of this world basically you could have had anything you wanted and loads of it too but you needed a sleep if you managed the big breakfast so filling guests reported the hosts had 2 wonderful pets who I fell in love with from first meeting them will definitely return to the guest house and shall look forward to our next visit to tenby and the croyland guest house love phil and beryl xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: room 5 is at the rear of the guest house so away from the road traffic noise we are both over 6ft ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed in room 7, a family room at the top of the Guest House for a 3 night break. The room was extremely comfortable and very spacious. We had packed an electric fan as the weather was very hot but we did not need it, the room has 2 windows that let in a lovely breeze. The room had a flat screen freeview TV with integrated DVD player, which entertained our daughter. The room had an ensuite with shower. Clean towels were left daily.
Breakfast was huge - there was even a menu! All cooked fresh to order. There was also an abundance of fruit, pastries and cereals. Stephen, the host was very friendly and welcoming!
The Guest House is situated a 5 min walk to the North Beach, 5 mins from the walled town, and approx 15 min walk to the South Beach.
Our favourite pub was the Hope & Anchor, child friendly and lovely pub grub. We also enjoyed Elliott's Tapas bar, I think it's on the High Street?
We shall definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Croyland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croyland Guest House

Address: 10 Deer Park, Tenby SA70 7LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business since 2001.We have 7 en-suite rooms with free wifi access.Car parking and breakfast is included in the price.Just 2 minutes walk away to the town and beaches,the train station is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Croyland Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croyland Guest House Hotel Tenby
Croyland Guest House Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croyland Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.