We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A REAL GEM X” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Croyland Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Croyland Guest House to your Saves list
Croyland Guest House
10 Deer Park, Tenby SA70 7LE, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 47 Tenby B&B and Inns
lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A REAL GEM X”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just arrived home after a LOVLEY stay at Croyland b&b x x from the moment we arrived we were treated like old friends , Steven , was just SO nice , and could not do enough for us x EVEN let us use his BROLLY !!!! Breakfast was AMAZING X a GEM OF A FIND X AS ARNIE SAYS !!! I LL BE BACK !!! Thank you x

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    30
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
96
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the croyland and would definitely come back. Nice clean rooms, hosts were welcoming and could not do enough for you! Breakfasts were lovely and loads to choose from!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

just cameback from staying at the croyland and what a lovely little guest house, bedroom was great, clean and tidy with exra touches with fantastic lamps and a leather sofa, tea and coffee always topped up and biscuits mmmmm. towels changed everyday. stephen, the owner was so friendly and helpful. Now the breakfast, i have never seen such a big breakfast it was a challange, once you had one you didn`t need to eat again SUPERB!!!!! BREAKFAST MENU WAS THE BEST IN TENBY!!! we will be back for sure.. we had wonderful time

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My Husband & I stayed at The Croyland in April for 3 nights. Stephen was a very helpful and friendly host. the room was clean and very adequate. The breakfast choice was vast and plentiful, nothing too much trouble. Bonus - free parking close by. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights in this ideally placed guest house. A lovely, clean and well equiped family room with a view over the roof tops to the sea. The breakfast has to be seen to be believed! Stephen went out of his way to welcome us and the extra little touches were wonderful. We'll certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Tony& Min stayed with steve claire for the last 5 plus years very very warm wellcome every time and very kind and good hospitality too hope to continue to see them this year allways gives us a warm wellcome on arrival excellent holiday in tenby and highly recommend stay with stephen &Claire croyland Guest house

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights in a very wet April week. Echo all the comments of recent reviewers. Saw little of Clair but Stephen couldn't do enough for us. From taking my friend's baggage from the car park across the road to providing good local info (sadly he's too busy ever to have made it to Caldey Island) and the sumptuous breakfasts spoken of by others (probably the most varied I've ever seen in a guest house, let alone some hotels). Very good customer care with a dry sense of humour. I can see why they were fully booked in what one might have anticipated to be still the low-season.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house are slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Croyland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croyland Guest House

Address: 10 Deer Park, Tenby SA70 7LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Croyland Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croyland Guest House Hotel Tenby
Croyland Guest House Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croyland Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.