We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character & views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kinloch Court B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kinloch Court B&B to your Saves list
Kinloch Court B&B
Queens Parade, Tenby SA70 7EG, Wales (Formerly Kinloch Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 47 Tenby B&B and Inns
Swansea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Character & views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Arrived to find reception closed but key was left on hall table. Room clean, tidy & looked recently decorated. Lovely view from room 14. Quaint and charming almost Adams Family feel hotel. Breakfast was adequate with plenty of tea, coffee and fruit juice provided. Staff we met were friendly. 24hr phone and room number provided for emergencies. The only down side was no hairdryer or toiletries provided which I found unusual. A pleasant overnight stay and would use this hotel again

Room Tip: Room 14 is very quiet and appears to have been recently decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    53
    8
    9
    11
See reviews for
33
69
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel was lovely, had everything in the room you'd need (towels, tea/coffee, tv). Had a limited view of the sea but still had a lovely view of Tenby. Room was warm and clean, breakfast was ample with cereals, juices and full english. Just a minute walk from Tenby centre so all in all a great stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

we stayed at kinloch court b&b for two nights , new years eve and new years day , the staff were
very friendly and helpful the location was just right on the edge of town, nice and quiet . it overlooks the sea but only a couple of minutes walk to town . everybody mentions the breakfast
on the reviews and i can see why well cooked and filling. kinloch court is a great base to explore
tenby and surrounding areas . the pubs in town serve nice meals and the indian restaurant in the
square is the best i have ever visited ,cant wait to return again soon BIG THANKS.

Room Tip: sea view would be well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

These guys make you feel very welcome and on top of that they are situated run on the doorstep of the Welsh Ironman Event!! Did what it said on the tin! :)...very accommodating. Let me hang out my wetsuit to dry and put my bike in the lobby :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

After paying £100 per night through Booking.com I was disgusted to see that the photos on the brocure were nothing like the place we turned up to. This is nothing more than a back packers hostel. The wall paper was peeling off the wall and the room was damp with mould in all corners. Reception is not manned and keys with your names and details are left on a table in the front hall. Needless to say we did not stay and were fortunate enought to find a suitable hotel nearby.

Room Tip: try another hotel unless you are paying less than £30 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Bed & Breakfast £65.00 great value for money, Cerial, Juice, Toast & Full breakfast it was very filling and good value.The bedrooms whilst they would benefit from updating but then so would the price!! and maybe loose that Quirky feeling. The rooms were perfectly adequate, lovely and warm nice good quality sheets and fantastic views of South Beach and the golf course.The en suite bathroom was spotless and the Towels thick and fresh.Large free on site car park which is a bonus in Tenby. A short walk along the Promanade into Tenby shops Bars and cafes, but even better 3 mins walk to the New South Beach Bar & Grill and also the beach itself. I recomaned you ring and check the reception times as Booking.com had it as 15.00-17.30 but infact it was 12-1pm(This could be because it is winter) But it is no problem as a little welcome note and your room key is provided in the Hotel entrance. The hotel was full and was the quietest nights sleep we have had in a long time, this was a Friday i can't speak for a Saturday night, but alongside the bed are instructions if you have any problems at all to contact the duty 24hr manager there are details with his room number and his mobile also a reminder that if you can not behave they reserve the right to remove you from the premises or even not to alow you entry So party goers be warned!. This accomadation is not suitable for anyone who can not use the stairs, which also have there own Character. It is a shame that there is no History of this lovely old building i understand it used to be the Rectory...

Room Tip: If you just want to enjoy Tenby, the beach and food so a bed for the night then book it, if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presteigne Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have just spent a very comfortable 3 nights at Kinloch Court, The room was large, warm, comfortable and clean with magnificent sea views, we could not have asked for more.
Due to terrible weather we spent a lot of time in the room and felt very welcome to do so.
The breakfast!!! well where should I start? it was unbelieveable the amount that was on offer, served quickly, hot and very well cooked. All in all I would recommend Kinloch Court to anyone wanting to stay in tenby, another bonus was that it had it's own parking. Well done to all the staff making it such a welcoming place to stay. We will be staying there again and telling friends and family to do the same. WELL DONE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kinloch Court B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinloch Court B&B

Address: Queens Parade, Tenby SA70 7EG, Wales (Formerly Kinloch Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kinloch Court B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinloch Court B&B Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinloch Court B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.