We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Break Tearooms

Beach Break Tearooms
Manorbier House, Tenby SA70 7TD , Wales
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 74 restaurants in Tenby
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
pembrokeshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've been a regular at the tearoom, every since I tasted the homemade soup! And when I say regular, I go every Sunday with my husband and parents. The soup changes daily, from Beetroot, to pear and parsnip, the creativity in receipes never fails. If I have room, I'll treat myself to one of the fabulous cakes. Excellent friendly staff, I can never find a fault, hmm well maybe, they close November to February (although we're trying to talk them around) and we can never find anywhere that comes close! Thank you beach break!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tenby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a lovely place to eat, and drink cold cider! We walk from Tenby regularly - and it is our aim to get to the Beach Break for coronation chicken baguettes, or the daily special or soups. Wonderful cakes too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorbier
1 review
“Brilliant beach cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I live nearby and just have to say this is a great little place to stop for a bite to eat and a relax. Zoe, the owner, and all the staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful and they go out of their way to make your experience there as welcoming and enjoyable as possible.
Inside the cafe is lovely and my favourite spot is in a little corner with sofa seats. There is also outside seating and the seats in the back garden are very pleasant.
I have been there many times and they are also, a big plus for me, welcoming to 4 legged friends also. My friend and I have stopped their for drinks and ice cream with our 3 big dogs, 1 husky and 2 Samoyeds, and they allowed us to take them through to the back garden and even brought them water.
As for the food it is simply yummy and very moreish! Fresh local ingredients are used were possible and the prices are very reasonable. The cakes are to die for and they have a great range of ice creams.
There is also a shop there where you can find anything you might need for your trip to the very nearby beach
A great place and well worth a visit :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“beach break delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Have eaten in the beach break tearooms many times,and have never been disapointed.They serve light lunches,salads,sandwiches and a welsh dish called cawl.The food is excellent and is freshly prepared.They also have a selection of wines, though small are very good and reasonably priced,along with various bottled beers etc.The staff are very friendly and accomodating,and l would recommend this place to anybody. Also try there home made desserts moorish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Break Tearooms also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Beach Break Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Break Tearooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.