We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fecci's fish & chips

Fecci's fish & chips
lower frog street, Tenby, Wales
01834-84-24-84
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 86 Restaurants in Tenby
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Freshly cooked fish & chips
Llandovery
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Have eaten here every time I have visited Tenby and have never been disappointed. Whether eating in or out, the customer service is terrific, friendly and courteous. May have to queue, but it is always worth the wait. My husband asked for sweeteners for his coffee as he is diabetic - the member of staff told him that if he was queuing for food and needed to eat soon because of his condition, to mention it to the staff who would see his order was rushed through.
Fabulous, friendly and fun Fecci's!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    72
    32
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fab f and c!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

lovely light batter and mushy peas.... wine available too and not dear! a proper fish and chip shop not ponced up. I hope they keep it that way!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Home made food, locally caught fish, family run with outstanding service, a visit to Tenby isnt complete without Feccis x

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Avoid worst fish and chip experience ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

If you see queues of people outside this shop it is not because they are worth the wait. It is because they are so disorganised that they are almost cooking each piece of fish per customer which ,ales the wait so long. Don't be tempted by the coleslaw, when I took off the lid I found limp veg swimming in cheap salad cream, it was not appertising.Not even sure if the greasy battered fish was cod, certainly the thinest piece I have ever seen, suspect it was coley. The chips were expensive due to the price of potatoes; if that is the case it is a crime to let this shop buy them as I am sure these humble spuds could have tasted lovely if only they were being cooked by someone who knew what they were doing. Clearly double frying is not a technique they have heard off. They boast of being award winning, that was clearly some time ago......avoid.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine T, Staffs at Fecci's fish & chips, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are sorry we failed on several things that day our coleslaw is homemade and made with mayonnaise we do not serve coley unless its stated as a special
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent value for money,Monday to Thursday fish and chips for £3.99.has to be the best in Tenby.I would definitely recommend this one to all my friends and family.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fecci's fish & chips also viewed

 

Been to Fecci's fish & chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fecci's fish & chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.