We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very professional” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tenby Water Sports

Tenby Water Sports
Tenby Harbour, Tenby SA62 6JF, Wales
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Activities in Tenby
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not very professional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the staff were very friendly but didn't find the changing very discreet especially when the proprietor changed his shorts at the front of the cabin exposing everything. On the way down to the beach the wheel collapsed on the trailer that carries the jetski to the beach mmm maintenance of equipment lacked especially when the jetski pulled to the right had to steer slightly left to keep it
straight and the guide admitted the steering is slightly off centre on that one but as far as jetski have ridden them before and do recommend them as great fun
Mr Nash 07794311804

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have been going to Tenby water sports for my holiday activities for many many years and have done pretty much every one of the activities they offer. Kayaking is brilliant and I have great fun going out on the double with my mother. I am absolutely addicted to jet skiing and would 150% recommend it to everyone professionals and beginners. Can't wait to be back!!! Give an activity a go. Staff are lovely and kind and it really doesn't matter if you have never done activity before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great fun and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Did my second jet ski safari with Tenby Water Sports recently. The jet skis are very powerful and will not disappoint any thrill seekers. Highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun on a jet ski”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a must for any thrill seekers. The Jet ski Safari is a fantastic trip and the leaders at Tenby Water Sports where very professional.
My Daughter and I had a fab time and will be returning to do it again. A great trip and value for the money.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Jet Ski Safari - Totally Exhilarating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Didn't get off to a great start when, despite having pre-booked both jet skis, we arrived to find they're hired one out to someone else! They were already on the water and their two spectators already in the boat, and understandably weren't too pleased to be called back in again!

We found the jet skis totally exhilarating; a fantastic experience that we'd love to do again. It was nerve-racking initially as ours kept pulling over to the left and it felt like we were about to topple over (although I guess it would need a LOT to make them actually do so). Once we found a way to compensate for that it was great. A definite white-knuckle ride, and about the right kind of length time-wise.

Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenby Water Sports also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Caldey Island, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Tenby Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenby Water Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.