We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top family entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heatherton World of Activities

Heatherton World of Activities
St Florence, Tenby SA70 8RJ , Wales
01646 652000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Tenby
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top family entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Bought the £54 credit pass and it has lasted us 2 visits so excellent value for money, great range of activities that are all well run and its great to see a place like this where all the staff have smiles on their face. Top job all round

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    86
    16
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Various Activities - pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The kids love the activities available here, you buy tokens to use around the activities, £54 could buy you 30 goes on activities if you choose only 1 token activities, but some of the activities require 3 tokens. There is plenty to do and a great variety, some are very skill based and some just fun. Great amount of parking.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, Manager at Heatherton World of Activities, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to review Heatherton.
I am very pleased to hear that your children Love Heatherton and the activities on site.
We try our very best to keep our visitors day as cheap as possible, by offering free admission, 6 month passes and a pay as you play policy, allowing adults to spectate and wonder the park for free, unlike any other attractions you will visit.

85% of attractions on the credits are of a 1 credit value, with a number of free attractions scattered around the park.

Adult Go Karts and Pitch & Putt are 3 credit attractions.

I am glad that you enjoyed the variety of attractions on offer, hope to see you again

Kindest Regards
Simon Hilling
Marketing & Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“More fun than you could wish for!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have reviewed Heatherton before but it has become a must whenever we are visiting family in Pembroke. We bought £50 something worth of credits and they have served us well. The new Landrovers are a hit with the grandson but go karts and bumper boats are the most popular with him! Staff are fantastic and they never seem to be in a rush to get you out. Keep up gone great work Heatherton we will be visiting you again shortly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, Manager at Heatherton World of Activities, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to review Heatherton World of Activities.
I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your day out with us.
The New LandRover Experience has turned out to be a big hit, so it is great to hear that your grandson enjoyed it.
Thank you again for taking the time to review the park, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Simon Hilling
Marketing & Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Enjoyable day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Good family day out and you do not have to pay an entrance fee like most places.Plenty of activities for all ages.A good day out had by all.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, Manager at Heatherton World of Activities, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello, Thank you for reviewing Heatherton.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your day out with us, and that the whole family were able to enjoy a range of attractions.
See you again soon
Kindest Regards
Simon Hilling
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“made our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

So much for kids and adults to do. Staff were fabulous and genuinely helpful. My 10 year old tried the treetops walk and thoroughly enjoyed it. Archery was the clear family favorite. Absolutely great day to remember

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, Manager at Heatherton World of Activities, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello
Thank you for your lovely review. It is great news to hear that you and your family enjoyed your day out with us so much. It is really a great pleasure to read your review and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Simon Hilling
Marketing & Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heatherton World of Activities also viewed

 

Been to Heatherton World of Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heatherton World of Activities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.