We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly and very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fourcroft Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fourcroft Hotel to your Saves list
Fourcroft Hotel
North Beach, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Tenby
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly and very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at the Fourcroft this weekend with a few members of our family. The room was lovely, clean and fresh. Excellent tea and coffee facilities in the room. The bar and lounge were great and we ate in the restaurant one night which was lovely. The staff were so accommodating and patient, especially when our children decided to run reception. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again. Thank you for a wonderful weekend and the Full Welsh Breakfast was one of the best cooked breakfasts I have ever had!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    55
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
69
70
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We wanted to stay in Tenby for New Years. We normally like characterful boutique hotels and not for the general masses. It's isn't boutique but for a seaside hotel it was freshly decorated and really clean. The room had a gorgeous sea beach view and we couldn't of asked for more. We were so worried it would be oldies turkey and tinsel but was pleasantly wrong. It is fresh, has an interesting and nice bar area, does a cracking breakfast and the staff were all very helpful chatty and friendly. I'd definitely stay again if visiting Tenby. Only critique would be that the room rate was a bit tall.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very nice hotel with decent comfortable rooms overlooking Tenby Harbour. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Good bar (serves Felinfoel), nice restaurant and good food.
Would definitely recommend if your looking for a good inexpensive hotel in Tenby

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I came for the blues festival and chose this hotel as it was the venue for some late sessions. Good choice. Excellent hotel with good breakfast and very friendly staff. Owner phoned me before I arrived to explain wardrobe mirror had been broken. Did I mind? No, I didn't but many thanks for asking. Hope to say here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked here and took our 17 month old baby boy last minute, as well as being a beautiful old building just like we enjoy staying at, the staff were fab esp the waitresses in the evening and at breakfast. They were so helpful and we felt nothing was too much trouble, in fact we wished we had stayed longer and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is atop a cliff overlooking the Tenby fishing harbor. The view from our room was awesome. The beach was directly below our window. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We had wine in a sitting room off the lobby and enjoyed the sea view. The breakfast was excellent and very filling. The room was a bit small. The bathroom was spotless.

The best part of the hotel is the private area and path which leads directly to the beach where you can take awesome pics. There was one couple swimming, although rather chilly, up to the large rock. It is very interesting to watch the tide going in and out. Very short walk to the town centre.

Wish there were more hotels as this!

Room Tip: Choose sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, the views & food were excellent and the staff could not do enough for us. We also used the conference facilities which were very good also. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: A see view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fourcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourcroft Hotel

Address: North Beach, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach & old fishing harbour, Fourcroft Hotel has spectacular terraced gardens leading down to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fourcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourcroft Hotel Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourcroft Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.