We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B and B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Bank Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunny Bank Guest House to your Saves list
Sunny Bank Guest House
Harding Street, Tenby SA70 7LL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 48 Tenby B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful B and B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed three nights here for a short get away for my birthday, drove all the way from Manchester so after a 5 hour drive it was nice to finally arrive, I was worried about parking initially but it was not a problem as you park at the train station round the corner and at only 4 pound a day was great value, the b and b was lovely and in an excellent location and the breakfast in the morning certainly sets you up for the day, the hosts are very friendly and welcoming, I would definatly stay here again, first class place with first class service and rooms

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    16
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Booked for 2 nights. Arrived early afternoon after a journey from hell due to snow. Warm friendly welcome from the land lady, who showed us to our room which was clean and tidy with a small ensuite bathroom, tv and tea/coffee making facilities. Hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the sea front and town centre. Breakfast was very good and freshly cooked to order. Can't fault the accomodation for the price, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of March. The guest house is located just a couple of minutes walk from the station and only five minutes walk into town. We had a very warm welcome and were then shown to our room, which was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. For breakfast, there was a wide choice and the cooked breakfasts were delicious. Can't recommend this place enough. We had a lovely stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tredegar
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for the new year and had a great time. Hosts lovely and friendly but not 'in your face', location is excellent and the hotel itself is very smart for a bed and breakfast. Definitely one of the best we've stayed in anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

have stayed here on 3 occasions, we love it cause the owners are welcoming and helpful, the rooms and clean and its at a fantastic location just a 5 minute walk into tenby. breakfast is good and i have nothing bad to say apart from there is no car park but there is parking near by

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

just had a great few days in tenby and stayed at sunny bank lovely place great hosts and very good breakfast after good nights sleep we had not visting tenby and saunderfoot for at least 20 years so it brought bacj many memories i would recommend sunny bank if you are travelling by train you could not get a nearer b and b

Room Tip: we did not have it but four poster bedroom could add romance to your break
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have recently enjoyed a two night stay at Sunny Bank and we cannot praise the place high enough. The room we had was excellently presented, the breakfast service was first class. It is perfectly located for Tenby town centre and is only around 200 metres from the railway station. If you are going to Tenby, try to make this your base - its perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunny Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Bank Guest House

Address: Harding Street, Tenby SA70 7LL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly, comfortable guest house. Quiet location. In the town but just outside centre. Very close to car park. Choice of breakfasts including full breakfast. All rooms en suite, serviced daily. Town centre and beaches within walking distance. Close to railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunny Bank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Bank Guest House Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Bank Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.