We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cottage court hotel tenby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cottage Court Hotel to your Saves list
Cottage Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cottage Court Hotel
Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 25 hotels in Tenby
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cottage court hotel tenby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

just got back after a lovely stay at this hotel realy enjoyed the hotel ,the owners who are still pretty new to the hotel are warm welcoming wouldnt hessitate booking this hotel again tenby is a beautiful part of wales and well worth a visit. thank you very much to our hosts, Donna & russell

Room Tip: room ten has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break in Tenby. We stayed at the Cottage Court Hotel from Friday to Monday.

We were put in room 2 which was downstairs, perfect for us as close the the back door which allowed us to pop out for a cigarette.

The room itself was large, modern and clean.

Breakfast was very nice and Laura who served us was always very friendly.

The location was great, a little walk into Tenby town but nothing too strenuous.

Overall a very nice place to stay and we would certainly recommend it.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great hotel just a 10 minute walk from the centre of Tenby. We stayed in room 9 which was well appointed & had a very large bathroom with shower, breakfast was good & with secure car parking on site everything was set fare for a great stay. The owners Donna, Russell & Laura made us feel very relaxed & right at home. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other people & hopefully we will return in the near future.

Room Tip: Room 9 was at the front of the hotel with large bathroom & shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport South Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here during Long course weekend in June. Only 10 minute walk from town so nice and quiet.Owners were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.Rooms were spotlessly clean and comfy. Only criticism would be that our room did not have a bath but obviously a shower. That may not be problem for everyone.All in all a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay there again :))

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Great welcome. Spent 2 nights with friends here but would of loved to have stayed longer. Hotel is a very short walk from Tenby town even if the walk back was a little uphill but nothing too tiring. Rooms very clean and beds extremely comfortable. The new owners Donna and Russell go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Good luck both. Will defiantly be returning later in the year if not fully booked, better book now !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

Wow what can I say, absolutely loved this hotel, as soon as we arrived we were welcomed as friends by the staff at Cottage Court hotel, new owners Donna, Russell and Laura, ( not forgetting little Ava too) made us feel right at home. The hotel is set in an ideal location, about a 5-10 minute walk from Tenby town centre and beach, which makes it very convenient accessing surrounding amenities, yet just outside the bustle of the town centre itself. A beautifully presented hotel bursting with spring blooms as you drive up to the entrance, with ample car parking on site ( this has often been a problem when I have looked to stay in Tenby before, no parking). The hotel has a guest lounge, bar area and dining area which are comfortable, very well presented and welcoming. During my stay I had my teenage daughter with me and my 7 year old niece who enjoyed the experience as much as I did, we stayed in a quad room which boasts a sea view. The room offered facilities of a very comfortable double bed and 2 single beds, a modern tv and DVD player and a bathroom with a bath!!! ( just what was needed at the end of a busy day walking tenby) and also an over the bath shower, the rooms were spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable and very well presented. Breakfast at the hotel was amazing, offering a selection of cereals, fruits, juices, tea, coffee, toasts with preserves and an amazing Pembrokeshire cooked breakfast ( which filled us up for the day). Throughout our stay the hosts could not do enough for us, it was just like staying with friends, I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Tenby and I am looking forward to making my next booking.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly welcome, clean & comfortable room with all you could need & excellent breakfast. Well worth a visit. Russ & his family (New owners) deserve success :-)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottage Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Court Hotel

Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel stands in its own grounds away from the bustle of the Town but still within walking distance of the beaches and town centre.Car parking is not a problem, we have ample parking bays within the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Cottage Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Court Hotel Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.