We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Court Hotel

Cottage Court Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cottage Court Hotel to your Saves list
Cottage Court Hotel
Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Tenby
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed at the Cottage Court Hotel last weekend and it was very enjoyable.The room was spotless wth huge bathroom and sea view,also impressed with flat screen tv in room.The hotel is not far from Tenbys wonderful North beavh and you can do it in ten minutes.We came by car and were very happy with the large car park where ours stayed for the whole weekend.The owners,Donna ,Russ and Laura were very welcoming and made sure all our requirements were met and the breakfast was superb with all local produce.Enjoyed it so much booked again for AUGUST.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

You may think it odd I have highlighted private parking. Believe me this is a premium in Tenby. Cottage Court has ample parking within its own grounds and is within a 10 min easy stroll to all Tenby has to offer. The owners, Russ and Donna have just taken over. They couldn't be more accommodating. Our room was spotlessly clean, tea, coffee, hot chocolate,biscuits and plenty milk (a rarity, in my experence) was replenished daily, as was fresh clean towels ( I put used towels in the bath). The bathroom was spacious with basic toiletries. It comprised of a bath (a luxury) with a powerful overhead shower, basin and loo-all spotlessly clean and cleaned daily.
Breakfast is a must. Donna is passionate about a good start to the day. She has sourced local produce where possible and certainly does not cut corners on quality or quantity. There is a selection of branded cerials, fruit,yoghurt, fresh juice and speciality teas to help yourself to do. White and/or brown toast ( we requested both) and coffee is served to your table and both are unlimited. The cooked breakfast is cooked to your requirement and really sets you up for the day. Check out is 10am, some may feel a little early, but this is offset by the generousity of the hosts, and as long as its not abused, they are happy for you to leave your car on their premises for a couple of hours or so.
To sum it up, would I stay here again ....YES!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We spent one night here by default when our original booking was not honoured at another B&B. Bob & Tina were great hosts, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the location was excellent. Easy walking distance into Tenby, up-hill home but still fine.
Parking easy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night break. Read the reviews on here and thought it sounded OK. Ideal for what we wanted, a nice hotel just a short walk from the town. Couldn't fault it at all. Cleanest hotel I've stayed in - very friendly people who want you to enjoy their hotel and their town.Didn't see another hotel in Tenby we would rather have stayed in and will definately be going back.

Room Tip: There is trafic noise if you have a room at the front and have the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We selected this hotel after reading some great reviews on trip advisor and after 7 days in the hotel we were fully justified in our choice. A really nice couple Bob & Tina running the place, happy to give advice on restaurants, places to go and the lovely walks in the area. The Hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the town centre, which felt just right, if I was 70+ then perhaps the bit of a hill may be an issue twice a day, but we got to like it.
As far as Tenby goes, it's a lovely place, (my last holiday there was in 1974 with my parents) stuck in a great time warp, may it never change.
One thing 1st time visitors need to get used to is the need for cash, the pubs and restaurants are not keen on credit cards, so I spend much of my week at the cash machine. There are two supermarkets (Sainsbury & Tesco Express) in the area and a 4 story car park in the middle on town next to Sainsburys. (Free Parking after 5.30pm - cheap during the day)

I would recommend anyone to have trips out to the surrounding area. We loved St David’s and had a great trip to Caldy Island which is just off Tenby. Throughout the summer months on a Sunday there is live music at the harbour and fantastic fireworks at 10pm.

In summary - great Hotel - lovely proprietors - lovely area and I thank them both for achieving my request of providing a 7 day spell of sunshine. (But that bit may have been a fluke)

Room Tip: We had a family room -great. the bed was a bit hard for our taste but a large amount of people now c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed at Cottage Court for 3 nights as part of motorcycling holiday. Extremely clean and comfortable. Hosts friendly and hejpful without being obtrusive. Quiet location yet within easy walking distance of Tenby centre. Would recommend it to anyone. Only downside is the half hour slot for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Good clean rooms.
Best breakfast, weve had in a while, in any Hotel or B&B.
Owners Are very friendly and a mind of local information.
Only down side was the traffic noise, so request a rear room.
Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottage Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Court Hotel

Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel stands in its own grounds away from the bustle of the Town but still within walking distance of the beaches and town centre.Car parking is not a problem, we have ample parking bays within the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Cottage Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Court Hotel Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.