We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs something more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manor House Wildlife Park

Manor House Wildlife Park
B4318, Tenby SA70 8RJ, Wales
44 164 665 1201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 17 attractions in Tenby
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Attraction Details
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Needs something more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

As much as I want to rave about what Anna Ryder Richardson has achieved I have to be honest and say that the park is missing something. The children became bored and needed much more to amuse them which could be more interactive rather than just information boards. I must say they did enjoy feeding the animals and being close to them but a half day is more than enough.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    101
    35
    31
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wildlife park that's a bit different.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our day at the Manor House Wildlife park! A great use of the space, well laid out with an opportunity to stroll through some enclosures and get up close with the animals. The Wallabies and Lemurs were particular favourites. The conservation theme runs strongly through the entire operation which appears to drive a real purpose behind their approach.
Knowledgeable and really friendly staff and a cafe (although not the cheapest - as you'd expect) but does serve a decent range of sandwiches and some basic hot food options (that were actually hot and reasonably tasty).
All in all a surprisingly good visit!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“lovely family day out, they really care about the animals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Staff really helpful and knowledgeable, the animals seemed to be in better habitats than those at folly farm, and the keepers were more aware of their needs and original habitats. it was great that you could just wonder around all day and plenty to do and see , with out lots of the usual pay extra for this that and the other

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun and educational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We went on a not so nice day but still had lots of fun. The fact that you can get up close to some of the animals is fantastic. We had a go at feeding the Wallaby's which is amazing, you have them literally eating out of your hand. It's a day I would thoroughly recommend. Although I would definately suggest sensible shoes so as not to make my mistake!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A little pricey for a family of 5, but once you pay your entry fee there isn't anything else you need to pay for. I took a picnic and therefore didn't need to buy any food. The shop is lovely and reasonably priced. What I like about the park is the back to basics feel, as in, there isn't a fairground etc, but good old fashioned activities such as the hay room. My kids (6, 8 and 10) absolutely loved it, and I would highly recommend this as a great day out for all ages. p.s the ice cream is to die for!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manor House Wildlife Park also viewed

 

Been to Manor House Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor House Wildlife Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Manor House Wildlife Park to your Saves list