We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, Friendly bed & breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hildebrand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hildebrand Hotel to your Saves list
Hildebrand Hotel
Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 47 Tenby B&B and Inns
Birmingham
1 review
“Ideal location, Friendly bed & breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here in May with my boyfriend for our anniversary, Hildebrand was extremely clean and modern and is the perfect location 2 minutes walk from the beach & a 5 minute walk into the town. Liz was a great hostess, very cheerful and welcoming. Breakfast was great with a choice of cereal, orange juice, coffee, tea, toast & a full English. Will be visiting here again and recommending Hildebrand to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
46
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I (from Canada) stumbled upon the Hildebrand and we could not be any more satisfied! We came in May and Tenby was gorgeous... We were met by a cheerful Liz and showed to our room, which was very clean and well decorated! The hotel was a perfect mix of old world charm and modern accomodations and style... Breakfast was excellent and the location great!
Creig and Brianna

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hildebrand from March 30th to April 1st and enjoyed the home from home atmosp here. Liz and Dave are charming, fun and very professional. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was excellent.
We will be returning again in a few months and will make the Hildebrand our regular place to stay. Thank you both and see you soon.

Steve and Nicola Walters

Room Tip: Choose 1 place to stay in Tenby....The Hildebrand Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Booked 2 nights accomodation last July. Arrived tea time to be told by foul mouthed David that there was no room at the inn as we had not confirmed and paid a deposit.

Arrived home later in the week to find a telephone message from Liz asking for payment for the room as a " no show". Given the fact that we had arrived in Tenby at teatime during the main holiday period with a registered disabled person in the party only to be told to go away and find somewhere else. Then to arrive home with a telephone message demanding payment for something that we had been turned away from :- We were not impressed.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Exotic Orient
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I like the location, room, owners and price! South beach is less than 5 minutes away on foot from B&B (no sea-view rooms unfortunately), spacious room looks really new and well-maintained, owners are so cheerful and friendly, and price is unbeatable! The old town and train station are about 5-10 minutes walk away. Breakfast is great too. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tredegar, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We found Liz and David to be excellent hosts and the accomodation was first class, being clean and bright and airy, with Liz's personality the Breakfast was very enjoyable. We would not hesitate to return and recommend the Hildebrand to anyone thinking of going to Tenby.
Many thanks from Rog & Trace.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hildebrand for 4 nights in late August 2011 and found it very enjoyable. Lizzie is an engaging and customer-oriented host who makes you feel at home instantly. Our room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed that was fantastic for dozing off after a day of hiking along the seaside cliffs. Breakfast is prepared quickly and served in a welcoming dining room with large windows that let in lots of natural light. The location is excellent with easy access to the beach, railway station, and walled town. Finally, the affordable rates make the Hildebrand wonderful value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hildebrand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hildebrand Hotel

Address: Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hildebrand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hildebrand Hotel Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hildebrand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.