We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Restaurant

Ocean Restaurant
St Julian House - St Julian's Street, Tenby SA70 7AY, Wales
+44 1834 844536
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 86 Restaurants in Tenby
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Enjoyable time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've been there last year during summer with a couple of friends. Everything went easy and we' ve got ourserlves a table with a stunning view over the harbour. It's a nice little restaurant with a cozy & relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very helpful as they couldn't do enough for us. They even provided us informations about the area. I especially enjoyed my dessert with the chef's fine touch. Overall if you ever visit Wales don't hesitate to pass by...good service, tasty food, beautiful surroundings!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    91
    25
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bucuresti, Caras-Severin, Romania
1 review
“VERY NICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good location, excellent service and the staff was very helpfull. I will recommend also to my friends, it was a very pleasant dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldershot
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very, very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We dropped in to the Ocean Restaurant for a coffee at lunchtime which was not regarded as problem.
The coffee was good and the service was attentive.
Lots of other people around us were enjoying well presented and served food.
These were the best toilets I've seen for a long time!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
“best services ever seen , high quality time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

If u need a place where u need to let all the problems behind ....that's the best choice !!!! Good food, profesional services and a high orientation to the client are few of the reason that will make you to come back very very soon.
You will discover a nice restaurant , good food, friendly waiters and all the other staff will make you want it not leave soon !!
Enjoy your choice , and have fun !!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very tasty lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Came for lunch and had a delicious meal. Waiter very friendly and helpful. Crab salad was outstanding.Good views and the place was very warm on a cold day. Excellent food and service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Restaurant also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Ocean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.