We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farnham Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Farnham Hotel to your Saves list
Farnham Hotel
South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A pleasure to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

After spending two nights at this hotel, it is safe to say it was a great experience and truly a pleasure to stay there. I stayed with my family in three separate rooms and every single one was immaculate, with little touches that really show off Simon's kind and caring personality. Nothing was too much trouble and his willingness to help was a real credit to him. To top it Off the breakfast was truly scrumptious and service was once again impeccable (even a little full English made especially for our little girl). I will definitely be returning and look forward to the breakfasts, the rooms and having a chat with Simon again. Thoroughly worth the 5 star rating I've given it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    29
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
101
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Well what a lovely hotel, we arrived in pouring rain and simon let us use room 1 while our rooms were being sorted, mom and dad were in room 1 and yes a few stairs to climb but a beautiful room with a view, john julie and ava in room 3 equally as beautiful and a view and we were in room 5 the top of the building but is lovely with a fantastic view, nice that there is a fridge in each room and a large tv and hairdrier can not wait for breakfast the menu looks fab, will definitely come here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel although would say it's more of a guest house, good location, close to beach, 5 minute walk to centre of Tenby. Room clean, great bathroom, friendly owner, only negative point - bed a bit creaky.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed 6/6/2014 for 3 nights. Brilliant place rooms top notch, owner very very nice and friendly. Would stay again. Car parking literally 20 yards away and a 5 minute walk to town centre. Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. Simon our host was the best.

Room Tip: We were in room 5, next time I would ask for room 1, not as many stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Nice and very clean hotel,it has a very good location.It is only few meters from the beach,few minutes walk to the town center and there is a big car park right next to it (£3 per day). Simon,the owner is very kind and is very helpful as well.Breakfast was also very nice and filling. If i go back to Tenby i will stay there again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fantastic hotel fantastic service fantastic breakfast just fantastic...highly recomended...rooms were big and clean Simon the owner was very helpful...next time we visit tenby will deffo be staying here...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice hotel SMALL room (2) but very clean and its where is there for. SLEEP good bed good bathroom.The breakfast was super and well done. AND Simon is a good host takes his time. Honest and so real, perfect for his business.

Room Tip: A nice play to visit the surrounding of Tenby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Farnham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnham Hotel

Address: South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farnham Hotel is ideally situated 80yds from the south beach and 2 minutes walk to the town centre. All rooms are en-suite with luxury king size beds , samsung lcd tv , blu ray player , refridgerator , Hair dryer & in room safe. Most rooms have sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Farnham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farnham Hotel Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farnham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.