We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days in wales” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hammonds Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hammonds Park to your Saves list
Hammonds Park
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 47 Tenby B&B and Inns
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“3 days in wales”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have just returned from wales, staying at the hammonds park, Peter and lan, always have time , to talk to there guests, good accomadation, good breakfast, very friendly, afew small points , the shower needed abit more pressure, and alittle more light in bathroom. other wise, great. thankyou.

Room Tip: go for the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    38
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
66
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hammonds Park B&B for the Bank Holiday weekend. The place was full, but Peter still found time to treat us like special guests. He is a lovely chap with a flair for effortless hospitality. The guest house is pleasant and welcoming, with a nice conservatory area where breakfast is served. The breakfast was perfectly adequate (although a radio or some music in the background would have helped the ambience somewhat), and it is only served until 09.15 - including weekends, which is a little early for me! The bedroom was prettily furnished and had everything you need. I found the road noise quite loud, even with double glazing which didn't seem overly efficient. However, all told, you cannot go wrong for the price - a good place to stay and super value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Peter and Lan were very welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent and timings were very much to suit us,which was good as we enjoy walking in the morning.The town is about 10 minutes away,which in good weather is not a problem.Car parking is easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Peter and Lan for a most welcoming stay. Although we only stayed for one night, we found the room (no 3, two adults, one child) to be comfortable, clean and spacious. As others have stated, a good 10 minute walk into town, but not a problem. Adequate parking and an easy place to find. Breakfast was very tasty and the only suggestion would be to have more "child friendly" cereals available maybe.
We would definitely stay there again!
Hefin, Victoria and William :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My twins and I stayed here for one night over the Easter holidays. We stayed in room 5 which was very clean with more than enough space and a good, new looking bathroom with plenty of hot water. As mentioned by other reviewers, the decor in some areas, specifically the lounge and corridors were a little dated but this did not detract from our enjoyment of our stay. I felt very comfortable as Peter was welcoming and helpful without being too much or in the way. As a host he is fantastic and his breakfast wasn't bad either. I knew that Tenby itself was a 10 minute walk but chose to stay a bit further out of the centre as having stayed in the centre previously I didn't get very much sleep (seagulls and hen parties)! It also helped that there was free parking as the centre of Tenby can get very busy with daytrippers. £90.00 a night is a little steep but I was willing to pay the extra to feel comfortable travelling on my own with the children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here as part of a larger group over Easter. One of the main reasons was that it was a large (by Tenby standards) establishment and had plenty of free parking (parking is a bit of an issue in Tenby). Our room was clean and sufficiently large although, as others have commented, could be considered dated. Nevertheless it served our purpose well. We were aware the walk into town was about 10-15 minutes which we didn't mind although would have been different if wet! It was also uphill coming back! The breakfast room was a nice conservatory affair which unfortunately became too hot in full sunshine. Our host was very amiable and helpful if a bit forgetful. Breakfast was well cooked and presented. I think the prices are high by Tenby standards and would say we expected a few more touches for the price - yoghurt at breakfast, bottled water, biscuits with the in room tea/coffee - but overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I booked this hotel based upon previous reviews I had read but at over £300 for 4 nights I thought it was well overpriced for the quality (Easter). The Hotel gives off the distinct impression of being a guesthouse rather than hotel, the decor is dated and generally has the air of being a slightly rundown care home. The shower was very poor with no water pressure. On the plus side the owner was very helpful and friendly and the room and building kept very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hammonds Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammonds Park

Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hammonds Park 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hammonds Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammonds Park Hotel Tenby
Hammonds Park Tenby, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammonds Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.