We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Hotel Tenby

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Park Hotel Tenby to your Saves list
The Park Hotel Tenby
North Cliff, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed in this lovely hotel in the Easter hols for one night with my two sons (10 & 8). We stayed in the newly renovated room 203 and had a great time. The view is sensational from every window,especially in the turret, the room decor is lovely and the beds were super comfy. The breakfast was great too - the boys thought it was 'really posh'.

The staff are wonderful too. A great stay and we will be back....with Dad next time.

Room Tip: Request room 203 if there's 3 of you - it's gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    102
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
62
157
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maesteg, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Second visit to the hotel this year - once again really enjoyed. Having stayed before I thought I knew the room to book this time - obviously not because when we arrived we were given the wrong room. Not a problem though, quick visit to reception and we moved room straight away - room 102. Very large room with huge windows overlooking the well-kept hotel grounds, the beach and harbour. Sat up in bed with a cup of tea looking out at the fantastic sunny morning view. We stayed on a b&b basis but, for not a lot more you could have also enjoyed dinner, b&b. Maybe next time.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon The Park Hotel !!

Room Tip: Totally relaxing well run hotel - book a room ending with a number 2 and you are guaranteed a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Perched above North Cliff. Superb views of Tenby. Ten minutes walk to Tenby town centre. Lucky enough to have warm sunshine. 4 blobs for the location. Without the location this would have been a 3 blob review. Mostly fine, clean and steady hotel. Yes the decor is dated, yes there is a need of renovation - for instance our en-suite bath needed replacing it was worn near the plughole. Room 208, adequate, small bed, small en-suite. Service fine but a bit unusual for breakfast. Food adequate but organisation poor, they need a buffet style approach! But sitting in the grounds looking over the bay in evening sunshine, hard to beat. If booking again I'd ask for a room view towards Tenby and over the sea. Have fun, and the views are so worth it; reasonably priced so no need to expect the absolute best!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room but one facing towards Tenby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked through booking.com as they were £50 cheaper than booking direct with the hotel. We only wanted one night with a dog (which was an extra cost). We requested a double room, but got the smallest twin I have ever stayed in. I could wash my hands in the sink whilst sitting on the loo! Also to have a bath my knees were under my chin!
Also the hotel was sickly hot, in the room, corridors and especially in the dining room which you don't want whilst eating your breakfast.
The only good thing about the stay was the breakfast but the service was very poor, we were left sitting for 20 mins waiting for our order to be taken, when it was we were bombarded by four other waiters to take our order, then the waiter who did take our order had a memory problem as her returned to confirm tea or coffee, then returned again about types of tomatoes and then returned again about types of toast. I thought it was a joke but no it was the actual service.
They try to make it a 'personal' touch at breakfast with a card 'welcoming' us to the hotel, problem was it was for Mr&Mrs when we defiantly were not that!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Short stay and last minute booking which turned into a great time. Superb views over the beach towards town. Staff were really nice, breakfast superb. Room was huge, very warm considering how windy and cold the weather was. Tenby is a nice place to visit with lovely people, a great example of this was that my wife lost her brand new iphone 5s on the beach. Everybody was really helpful, especially Gerald coincidently the Park Hotel gardener! looking for it and somebody found it, handed it in to Tourist Info centre who called to inform us.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at The Park Hotel for 1 Saturday night. A lovely traditional hotel with commanding views over the North beach. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and able to check into our room early. The room was of a very good standard, nice and clean and warm. We had the evening meal in the hotel and this was very pleasant with a starter, main, sweet followed by cheese board and coffee. Breakfast the following morning was also very good. Having mentioned that it was our 39th wedding anniversary we were surprised by a complimentary bottle of Bucks Fizz in our room after the evening meal. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful making our stay a time to remember. The hotel is situated a pleasant 10 minute walk down to the town but a little bit of a climb back in what was arctic conditions on the day. We would definitely consider using the hotel again for a trip to Tenby.

Room Tip: A room with sea view enhanced our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here whilst working in Tenby, I booked a sea view room, stunning picture postcard across the bay.
The room was very spacious and comfortable, decor was modern shade of Grey. I couldn't fault it.
The staff are a caring and very friendly.
I wish I could have stayed the week.

Room Tip: ASK FOR 1st floor sea view room 102 , you can sit in bed and look across the bay, priceless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Address: North Cliff, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#10 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Hotel Tenby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.