We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Hotel Tenby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Park Hotel Tenby to your Saves list
The Park Hotel Tenby
North Cliff, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Tenby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holiday break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I had a Wonderful three day break
The hotel was on top of a hill but a nice walk down to the town ,the rooms a little small or just to many beds but very clean had a good night sleep the food very good with big Portions staff very Friendly


Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    98
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
60
147
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I recently stayed for the Christmas package at this hotel, had wonderful views of the sea and bay, hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly and welcoming, could not do enough for you, food was superb, far too much but excellent, only point would be not to have two full 6 course meals on christmas day, perhaps a buffet at night would be advisable>>>> only disappointment being not alot of atmosphere in the function area although resident dj was good and very accommodating to your muscial tastes etc., think everyone retired early due to being so stuffed!!!! lovely location, would most definitely return perhaps when it was a little warmer, tenby a lovely place to visit. pauline turner nottingham.

Room Tip: go for rooms with sea view every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

There are no chain hotels in Tenby, so we had to try and pick the best of the independants.

The hotel is well maintained thoroughout, with lovely clean public areas and good parking. Standard rooms are on the small size but have modern decor and very clean.

We had two nights bed and breakfast for 95.00 per night. Breakfast was served at your table each morning by staff in the old standard black and white attire. I got the impression portion control was key, as any extra items were not offered you had to ask.

Not sure, if I liked staying in a time wrap, the hotel is professional but not up to date, owners and family need to visit some chains and take on some new ideas and see where they can incorporate them in the hotel .

A small gripe, but NO BISCUITS on the teatray and the toiletries were in sachets, hello........ 95.00
a night guests are paying.

Hats off to housekeeping, lovely and clean everywhere.

Would we stay again, not sure....................................?

Room Tip: If you can afford more book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillingstone Lovell, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed over the Easter weekend, It was a nice clean hotel and impressive but slightly old fashioned, staff were really friendly and helpful, excellent car park as parking is at a premium in Tenby. Nice cooked breakfast which is served to you, you don't have to get up from your table which means limited portions as it's not buffet, ideal for the lazy people, not so good for for the greedy diners! Rooms are comfortable with a good bathroom and plenty of of hot water.

The hotel is situated on top of a cliff and you can see it up from the beach, I recommend having an ice-cream on the beach and a dip in the sea as the water is wonderful and safe. There is a lot to do locally, plenty of good restaurants, The best steak we have ever had was at a restaurant called Bar Ten, best pub is Tenby Arms, very friendly. Last but not least you must take a ride on the horse drawn carriage Mr. ED!! Finishes off your holiday lovely.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

A lovely hotel with warm and friendly atmosphere and wonderful views over North Beach towards the Harbour. Our room did not have sea views but was very comfortable with a double and single bed, en suite small but well designed bathroom (with lots of hot water and large towels), plenty of storage space, tv and tea and coffee making facilities. We were on half borad and the food was excellent with plenty of choice and waiter service for all courses. A lovely hotel we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel has been refurbished to a high quality (though not perhaps to everybody's taste !). Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms at the front of the hotel have glorious sea views. Comfy beds, lovely pillows. Very clean. Somebody spends a lot of time polishing the brassware :)
There is a very steep zig-zag cliff path down to the beach - went down, but didn't attempt the climb back up. Food is good - best veggie full English I've had for a long time - although on both times we visited there was a slight mistake with the breakfast order.

Room Tip: At the front if you want a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at The Park Hotel for a Choir Tour. Although the rooms on the third floor were heated by storeage radiators rather than central heating the rooms were quite comfortable. The staff were just marvellous and every need was catered for with a smile and very efficiently. Although it was far from the most "swish" hotel we have stayed in and it is just a 3 star, the service is definitely 5 star. The food was excellent and better in many 4 and 5 star hotels we have used in the past. Well done The Park!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Address: North Cliff, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#6 Family Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Hotel Tenby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.