We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous family pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parsonage Farm Inn

Parsonage Farm Inn
St. Florence, Tenby SA70 8LR, Wales
01843 871 436
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 75 restaurants in Tenby
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous family pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is an ideal pub for families. Excellent beer garden and inside there is a great childrens room with pool and old fashioned video games (pacman mr doo).

Real ale is very well kept - Doom Bar was on this week and we had an excellent evening meal (6 adults and 2 youngsters) plus baby in high chair. There was a good choice for all courses and everyone enjoyed their meals.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    40
    18
    5
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Porthgain, null, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very tasty meal visited for lunch, good value for money and a pretty little place. I had a chicken and acon salad and it was well worth the money. My partner had a ploughmans which also looked very nice.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Excellent food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had the most delicious meal here. Te varied menu was exciting and the food was no let down. The homemade puds superb. But what really did it for me was the service - this was excellent. I don't often take the time to write a review but the parsonage farm inn is worth the time. Can't wait to go back and sample some other specials! Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

excellent food and service could not fault anything 3 course sunday lunch is divine so many vegtables staff so pleasant and attentive garden is super with all the lovely lavender pots a must to visit

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“One for the Owners to debate over a meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have the benefit of having had a really good experience here with my wife and 19 daughter last night having not read the reviews. Without doubt, I can understand how the reviews could veer from top to tail depending entirely upon when you arrive and who you meet.

When we arrived it was busy but not packed and a lady with a small baby was being turned away as tables were reserved and no room for a high chair. This is fair enough but the manner of the rejection was brusque and although we benefited from the table spare it was a bit take it or leave it. The reserved table was still empty when we left an hour and a half later so lost business.

BUT. The food was great, the staff were very attentive and as it was a bank holiday you always expect a liitle bit of chaos so not going to dwell on the customer service issue.

Recommend but suggest you book!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parsonage Farm Inn also viewed

St. Florence, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Parsonage Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parsonage Farm Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.