We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food that bad had to tell all to keep away!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Parsonage Farm Inn

Parsonage Farm Inn
St. Florence, Tenby SA70 8LR, Wales
01843 871 436
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 86 Restaurants in Tenby
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food that bad had to tell all to keep away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Never used trip advisor before. However having just had the worse meal of my life this week I thought I better pass it on to all you.
Landlord and lady very nice and chatty until problems arise. And my word do thing go wrong rude and bad tempered is a understatement!!!
Please do not spent your hard earned cash here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    7
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here with a group of friends for one night. Very friendly place - fantastic staff. Very reasonable room rates and the rooms were clean, modern and very spacious - including comfy beds! Only downfall would be whilst its a lovely location it is a cab ride away from Tenby itself. We didnt actually eat here but the food looked fab.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Visited with my wife on 30/8/2012.
Ordered the seafood linguine but was extremely disappointed.
Tables were reserved and people were queuing for tables. Why I don't know!
My seafood pasta was awful. Soggy pasta which was tasteless.
Would not ever go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Have just returned from a three night stay in the family room. Beautiful village and surroundings inn looks good in arrival nice beer garden and bar area. Accommodation appalling . Double bed in room broken with half of bed base on the floor. Bed like a torture rack every lump and spring sticks in your body we ended up having to sleep our daughter in top bunk, my partner in bottom bunk and myself in the single bed in room. Damp coming down the wall by bunk beds with black mould spores. The bedding has seen better days. Room not clean, mirrors and windows dirty, not hoovered. Shower utterly useless - bath mat ripped. As residents not interested in our needs came to have a drink in the bar before dinner and told to get up from table as reserved! Told only place we could sit was the bar along with our 7 yr old on bar stools!!! Would we return definitely not.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lush lush lush,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

came in on fri, eve was lovelly abit ov our time friendly staff, great food, the only down side you cant bring dogs in to the bar areas ,which as a nation ov animall lovers , meaning majoratty ov people bring there dogs for walking ,it would be great to get more pubs where there welcome in side,

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parsonage Farm Inn also viewed

St. Florence, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Parsonage Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parsonage Farm Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.