We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar

The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar
Fore Street, Ilfracombe, England
+44 1271 863482
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 92 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Price range: $3 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Family Run & Family Friendly Tapas Bar Serving 30+ Traditional Spanish & Fun Tex Small Dishes, Set Menus, Our Famous ENDLESS TAPAS deal - Choose from 16+ dishes, order as many times as you like £12 B4 7.30Pm £14 Later (Kids Half Price), KidsMenu Including a dessert £3.95. Seating for 80+ in our Orginal Victorian Dining Room, Bar & Outside Terrace. SUMMER - Open Every Evening from 6pm (5.30Pm in Summer Holidays) WINTER - Thurs-Sat from 6pm
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were on holiday in Ilfracombe and was recommended here by our guesthouse owner and we weren't disappointed. The all you can eat offer was great value and the food was lovely. We were served by a young waiter whose customer service was ace. Thanks for a lovely meal. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    85
    31
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Myself and 3 friends had the all you can eat deal which is decent value for money. Friendly staff and good atmosphere produced a nice dining experience.

The portions could be slightly bigger (1 small mozzerella stick or 1 small chicken wing each per dish for example) so we were quickly waiting to request the next order which became a little tiresome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food brilliant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lovely food, nice place to visit, good value for money and lovely friendly staff, nice outside area to sit on a good day, lovely cocktails.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great tapas and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We are great fans of tapas and this restaurant didn't disappoint. Eat as much as you like for £14.95 and a nice jug of sangria (extra) to wash the authentic food down. The service was swift and very friendly with a particularly nice and efficient owner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very popular easy to see why”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

First time for us at The Terrace. Hadn't booked as we'd spent the day on Lundy & didn't know how we'd feel when we got back. Well, we were HUNGRY. Managed to get a table even though they were pretty well booked. Thanks for squeezing us in. We had the early bird eat as much as you want at £12.95 pp. We managed 18 dishes between us & a couple of complimentary servings from the salad bar, which was lovely & fresh. In less than an hour the restaurant was practically full which speaks for itself. Really pleasant, friendly young staff. Well done you've got right.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Ilfracombe, Devon
 

Been to The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.