We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and quiet - perfect getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hele Valley Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Save
You added Hele Valley Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Hele Bay, Ilfracombe EX34 9RD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
£349 (GBP)
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and quiet - perfect getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We originally booked a pitch for our touring caravan for the Easter weekend but my husband broke his ankle the week before. I contacted Hele Valley and they could not have been more helpful. Because we still wanted to get away we managed to book a static caravan which was incredibly clean, tidy and comfortable and because my husband was on crutches we had been put in a caravan with the least amount of steps possible! The site was extremely well managed with literally not a blade of grass out of place! There is a small play area for the children which my boys loved and the beach is only a five minute walk. The Hele Bay pub does a wonderful sunday lunch and have got very friendly accommodating staff. As it was Easter the park had organise a treasure hunt and easter bonnet parade for the children, this was a nice touch and very thoughtful. In all we had a nice relaxing break and we will definitely be coming back again hopefully without crutches!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for taking to time to leave us such a fantastic review and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Easter activities. When booking with us again, we'll give you £50 off a weeks stay in our accommodation or £2 off a night if camping.

We really enjoyed meeting you all and hope your husband's ankle is healing well.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    28
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
72
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Just had a short weekend break at Hele Valley Holiday Park. Ideally situated within a short walk of Ilfracombe. Lovely site with really clean modern shower and toilet block and very helpfull and friendly staff. Short walk to the beach, Restaurants and Pub. Bus stop not far from the park. Will definitely stay again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi there,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are all happy to hear you all had a pleasant stay here and that everything went well.
We look forward to welcoming you all back one day.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We first camped here in 2010 with our new tent and were instantly impressed. We have subsequently camped here in 2011 and 2012 each time for 11 nights. The toilet/shower room facilities are fantastic. Requiring a key the facilities are thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis and have always looked clean and fresh. The electric hook is essential for long stays. The reception and general site staff are all friendly and helpful. The location is spot on. Just a 15 minute walk from Ilfracombe. We also liked the recommended Hele Billy's pub at the end of the lane and The Sawmill pub at Watermouth Bay does a fantastic Sunday carvery and is just 5 minutes drive away. Booking in advance is recommended however.

In September this year we stayed in a lodge. The lodge was well equipped with good facilities such as a flat screen TV and well equipped modern kitchen. It was large enough for 4 of us.

Overall this is the best site we've ever stayed at and will continue to come here each year. We absolutely love it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi there,
Thanks very much for your excellent review.
We all all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us this year and have continued to do so year on year. It really is great to hear.
We look forward to welcoming you all back again in 2014.
Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at hele valley holiday park between 24th-27th December in a lodge with a hot tub! And what a fantastic time we had , the lodge had been decorated for us with the added bonus of homemade mince pies, the hot tub was ready to go with complimentary bath robes and slippers and the heating was set so we were lovely and toastie over the Christmas period.
We would definately stay here again , all the little touches made our Christmas more special. We only live down the road but it was so idyllic it felt like we we're miles away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello there,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We all all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas and made the most of it with the use of the hot tub.
Glad to hear you also liked the extra little touches we made to the lodge.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We liked this site so much that we went back the following weekend! We were let down by another site so we had to book at the last minute and didn't arrive until 9pm. The lady who booked us in could not have been more helpful even though we dragged her out on a cold and windy night. She gave us lots of information about the area and even details of take aways that would deliver to the site.

The site itself is ideally located in a little secluded valley but with a very pleasant walk into Ifracombe (probably about 20 mins). It is immaculately kept and the facilities are very good.It is close to the beach and there is a very nice dog friendly restaurant which is about 10 minutes walk.in the village of Hele.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello there,
Thank you very much for the excellent review.
We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you came back to stay so soon after your first visit!
Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in one of the pods a few weeks ago and had a brilliant time :)
The park is flawless - set in a beautiful location, extremely clean and well maintained washing/toilet facilities, friendly staff and a safe environment for children with a contemporary play park.
I must admit we have stayed in some very grim seaside parks which had been misrepresented on their websites so were a little apprehensive before arrival but we were delighted with this little gem and will return again and again for a relaxing getaway.
Thank you Hele Valley Holiday Park for restoring our faith in coastal holiday parks. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi there,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to review our site.
Excellent to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that your faith in coastal camp sites has been restored!
We are all very happy everything was well during your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our site one day.
Take care and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

we had a fantastic time at Hele Valley holiday park me an the wife stayed in one of the lodges it was just amazeing and very clean and kitted out to a high standard and the staff was very polite and very helpful we would definitely go back again and the rest of the park is so clean and very nice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello there,
Excellent to hear you had a great birthday weekend away with us and thank you for your wonderful review.
We are all delighted to hear you found the lodge to be of a high standard and that it accommodated all of your needs throughout your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to our park one day.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hele Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hele Valley Holiday Park

Address: Hele Bay, Ilfracombe EX34 9RD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Ilfracombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hele Valley Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Gold Awarded Holiday Park. Nestled within a sheltered wooded valley lies our exclusive Holiday Park unlike any other for its location, friendly staff and cleanliness. Your holiday enjoyment is our priority therefore we offer you stunning accommodation in a peacefully green environment. You'll be delighted you booked with Hele Valley.Grab the opportunity to indulge in your own private hot tub, find relaxation in our light therapy sauna and recharge your soul with clean fresh air. Take a stroll along our nature trail and educate yourself in our fascinating wildlife facts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hele Valley Holiday Park Hotel Ilfracombe
Hele Valley Holiday Park Ilfracombe, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hele Valley Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.