We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaut little bistro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relish Bar & Bistro

Relish Bar & Bistro
10-11 Fore Street, Ilfracombe EX34 9ED, England
01271 863837
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, Seafood, Bistro
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beaut little bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Went here with on a girls night out ....just great, lovely and trendy not a great choice of menu but then you know it will all be fresh cooked everything from the starters to the pizzas and sweets where huge a good price too!. The service was warm and friendly. We will be defantly back will go with hubby as well nicel little intimate bistro!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    25
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service and a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went to this restaurant twice in the week we spent in Ilfracombe and had a lovely meal both times. It is best to book a they do get busy. I had 'fish of the day' the first visit - perfectly cooked cod and a 'New Zealander' pizza the second night - probably the best pizza I have ever tasted! The pizza was huge and left no space for dessert. A brilliant little restaurant!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Cheese starter was amazing, and a great start to our meal. The main was nice, the chicken was a little too sweet for my liking and there was not enough venison in the venison dish but still very tasty. Desert was a slight let down as we choose icecream and we expected it to be devonshire cream and home made but it unfortunately was not.
We would eat here again as the service was great and a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Far Better Than Expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Warm Welcome great choice for Adults and my twin 13 year old boys plus our friends 18 year old.
Would definitely go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant service and very tasty food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We read a couple of mixed reviews of this place but had a great night ourselves, the food was fresh and tasted brilliant and the staff could't do enough for us, I'd recommend 'Relish' as a great and reliable all rounder- it was great inside to, cosy, modern and very clean.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Ilfracombe, Devon
 

Been to Relish Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relish Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.