We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tunnels Beaches

Tunnels Beaches
Bath Place, Ilfracombe EX34 8AN, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Attractions in Ilfracombe
Type: Beaches, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
Attraction details
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing wedding venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I can not recommend this venue enough if you are looking for somewhere unique to get married. Not only is the venue stunning with exceptional views, the service you get from this venue during the day and in the lead up is simply outstanding. We didn't have a single worry throughout the whole process. We received a relaxed, helpful and friendly service throughout which was exactly what we wanted and the day was more perfect than we ever could have hoped. We also made use of the Tides and The Bath House (accommodation that you can book alongside the venue) - Both are incredible and was the perfect base for our guests. It really is the perfect wedding venue.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    140
    71
    27
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delabole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A fascinating insight into the social history of the seaside. Some wonderful copies of old newspaper articles.

The gentlemen's pool was a little difficult to imagine as so much of it has been destroyed by the sea.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unique and fascinating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Really fascinating place to visit and great value. Cafe and kids area are great too. Loved the wedding venue

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wedding venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location, friendly and helpful staff who proved to be very resourceful when the rain came, food and service excellent

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We attended a wedding at the tunnels, it was perfect, so romantic, the food was gorgeous and the staff were lovely.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tunnels Beaches also viewed

 

Been to Tunnels Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tunnels Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.