We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“toddler freindly beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tunnels Beaches

Tunnels Beaches
Bath Place, Ilfracombe EX34 8AN, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Attractions in Ilfracombe
Type: Beaches, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
Attraction details
St Austell, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“toddler freindly beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

im happy to pay a little to be at a beach where its not a big walk to take my toddlers to the loo and where i dont have too worry about the getting knocked down by waves nice little beach that just has that extra security for young children, and its not far to get a drink etc.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    140
    71
    27
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Disappointing really”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I can't see why you have to pay to go on to another small cove really, there are some photo's up showing what it was like years ago, but I was disappointed really as there is nothing there apart from a small cove.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A lovely safe environment for younger children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We love the Tunnels! It has almost a continental flavour. Cappucino on the beach. Our children love snorkelling in the tidal pool and we love sitting yards from them on deck chairs with a coffee. There is a price for making a beach visit easy, but so worth it and a treat for us all.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very friendly staff, food it good also. The play area is good for kids. As for the beach area it's handy for locals and for families visiting the area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Dramatic setting, beautiful (even though it was raining), really well done slice of history with fascinating and hilarious newspaper articles displayed

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tunnels Beaches also viewed

 

Been to Tunnels Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tunnels Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.