We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spectacular sea views!
Spectacular sea views!
Spectacular sea views!
Lounge area with large & comfortable sofabed.
Lounge/Diner.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Superb sea view from the kitchen too!
Ilfracombe
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CProctor
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment overlooking the sea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in this appartment at the end of August. We were welcomed by the owner and his father who showed us round and gave us the keys. They were very friendly and said if we had any problems to call them straight away (we didn't need to, but it was good to know they were there if needed). The apartment has stunning views overlooking the sea. In an ideal location for the pubs and restaurants of Ilfracombe. The kitchen is very well equiped and has a dishwasher/washing machine. The lounge and bedroom are comfortable. The bathroom was fine- the shower was a bit of a squeeze as we are both over 6 foot. If I was going to make any changes I would provide nicer toilet roll and maybe change the dining room table to fit in with the modern appartment. I also would add in more specific directions to the carparking space.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The comfortable and modern feel of the appartment
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2011
Thankyou for your comments, i'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, i will be looking to replace the table for one more in keeping with the style of the Apartment and will look into the directions for the parking space.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kazz2008
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great apartment ,home from home ,really comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

a great apartment really comfortable would recomend it too anyone ,lovely views a real gem in ilfracombe and a lovely greeting from the family on your arrival ...we will be back definately

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lehsamuel
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, perfect location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My partner and I had a fantastic stay in Ilfracombe in this spacious apartment. It has absolutely everything you need, there was even milk in the fridge and binoculars to enjoy the view (which is amazing, you couldn't get closer to the sea if you tried).
It's perfectly located for heading off on the coastal path walk or just strolling down to the harbour or the beaches. And after a day bodyboarding at Woolacombe it is such a lovely place to come back to, relax with a glass of wine before heading out for dinner.
I would urge any couple looking for a B&B or hotel to opt for this option instead - why stay in one room when you can have an entire apartment for less money?!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
journeyma...
Peterborough
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Having seen the photographs of the apartment with the views overlooking the Bristol Channel my Wife and I knew It was going to be good, however the reality was even better!!. The apartment Is literally a few hundred yards away from Ilfracombe harbour with all "mod cons" In situ and was spotless "Andy" and His Parents were extremely nice, friendly and helpful people, even binoculars provided to watch the sea birds and the shipping In the estuary. Highly recommended : I hope we can return.

Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Candid80
london
1 review
“Rooms with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Well appointed apartment close to all amenities; public transport, restaurants and SW Coast Path. Excellent views of sea, birds and fine sunsets.

4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sandrahal...
halesowen
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had a fantastic week at crest apartments, the views are out of this world and the apartment is so comfortable, there is everything you need including a bottle of milk on arrival. We were also greeted by the owners and they offered to take our luggage upstairs (only ever had that service in a good star hotel in the uk). We would not hesitate to book this apartment again and you would have to be very very very hard to please not to enjoy your stay!!! Just one tip you need a degree to work out how to use the washing machine, however all the instructions are there for you...lol...

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$76
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
ANDY B
44 01271 866498
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing