We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice veggie breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adele's Cafe

Adele's Cafe
8 Broad Street, Ilfracombe EX349EE, England
01271 867238
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 95 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Mendip Hills Somerset
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
“Nice veggie breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Brilliant that its open so early good selection on menu and good for veggies too Rasonable prices..no bathroom facilities though which was a bit wierd...dircted to the not nice public ones

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    31
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place we've ever stumbled across!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

After finding ourselves holidaying in a chalet less than ideal we decided to have breakfast out, that was on Tuesday. We drove into Ilfracombe and had no idea where to go but saw Adeles and popped in! So,so glad we did! Wonderful ambience! Fantastic staff! Clean and homely!! Beautiful breakfasts with our four young children's needs catered for wonderfully!! Definitely a must go to in ilfracombe! Needless to say we breakfasted there everyday this week!! And can't wait to return for more next year!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Good scrambled eggs on toast. Good coffee. Cheery service. Full of locals. Wish we'd discovered this earlier

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We often go here when on holiday. The food is a good price and well cooked and presented and the staff are always friendly and welcoming. The cafe always looks nice and clean.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly busy cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family visited 3 times in a week, first time mid afternoon then two more occasions for brunch, the café was very busy but with the quality of the food and service its understandable. The service was fast and to a high standard, the food was full of flavour. I would recommend this café as a must visit for a bite to eat to anyone visiting,

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adele's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Adele's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adele's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.