We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent the best restaurant in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espresso Seafood Bar and Grill

Espresso Seafood Bar and Grill
1 St James Place, Ilfracombe EX34 9BH , England
44 (0)1271 855485
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 92 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent the best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Food was excellent the staff brillaint cannot fault the whole evening.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    25
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

just popped in last Saturday whilst taking the dogs for a walk. Very good service and the best Crab pate I have ever had.Will pop back later for something a bit more substantial.Nice outside area with a good view.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not just for coffee....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We made our way down to this restaurant on a Sunday afternoon with a force 10 gale blowing, and I think that we surprised the hosts that we'd ventured out, but it was worth it. One mussels and crab pate to start, and a rack of lamb and skate wing fried in butter for mains, all cooked beautifully. The service was friendly and the hosts were very chatty about the best places to go for a drink afterwards. The Calvados I had as a digestif is the best I have ever tasted and I will be tracking down a bottle. Well worth it !

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hot roased seafood platter to share”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

is for the hungry and the not faint hearted! dont have a starter and be prepared to get stuck in to cracking crabs and lobsters.
Lovely restaurant and atmosphere. anotherr great recommendatio from norbury house hotel

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

Warm welcome on the first evening of its opening for 2012. Attentive, friendly service, good choice of wines and delicious food at reasonable prices. Well lit interior and a good atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espresso Seafood Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Espresso Seafood Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espresso Seafood Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.