We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coastal Fringes

Coastal Fringes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coastal Fringes
Save
You added Coastal Fringes to your Saves list
76 St Brannock's Road, Ilfracombe EX34 8EQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 48 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
surrey
2 reviews
“Fantastic hospitality and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

wonderful food
very clean and well decorated
themed rooms to old film stars

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
61
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Coastal Fringes. The owners were extremely helpful and did their utmost to make our stay enjoyable. Fantastic bedrooms - very clean and well presented. Superb breakfast. Thoroughly recommend in all aspects.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

From the moment we stepped in the door we were made to feel very welcome Marianne and David were great hosts very friendly, nothing was to much trouble. The location is good just 5 minute walk into town and the room was very nicely decorated and cosy we had home made biscuits & there was a great selection of magazines!! Would definately stay here again it was a pleasure!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

From the moment we were greeted at the door our stay was nothing but superb. Fantastic comfortable and relaxing bedroom suite, choice of food exceptional and beautifuly cooked. Our hosts catered for all eventualities, long or short walks, wet days, winter days and they were a mind of information on all aspects of the area. We would not hesitate recommending Marianna and David's establishment to anyone and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

Another stay at Coastal Fringes. This is a little gem of a b&b. With quiet, friendly efficiency, Marianna and David again did everything to make our stay restful. peaceful and free from the slightest problem. The rooms are well furnished, the beds comfortable and the facilities excellent. There is a wide choice of breakfasts, and their evening meals are a delight. My wife and I never think of staying anywhere else whenever we are in the area. Well done Coastal Fringes - again !

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

The B+B is easy to find on the one of the main routes into Ilfracombe. It is a short walk (10 minutes) into the town centre. We received a warm welcome and providing some fresh milk for tea and homemade biscuits was a nice touch. The room we stayed in, the Fontaine suite was lovely, quite spacious, my only quibble being how hard the door and taps are to open! For the price I think that this B+B is incredible value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coastal Fringes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Fringes

Address: 76 St Brannock's Road, Ilfracombe EX34 8EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Coastal Fringes Ilfracombe, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coastal Fringes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.