We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angus Hotel

Save Saved
You added Angus Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angus Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6NQ , Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Blairgowrie
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice staff and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely meal Saturday evening for four of us and drinks etc, we have been to the angus quite a few times now as it is walking distance for us.
Can,t comment on the rooms etc as have never stayed there but judging by how busy it is it must be pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    130
    59
    27
    15
See reviews for
49
154
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend break. It is situated in the centre of Blairgowrie which is a lovely place to walk around. Has a nice bar which serves a range of drinks all with a reasonable price tag. Had an all inclusive type deal for the dinner which gave a surprisingly good choice. The only complaint I have was the lack of air con and a very warm room. This did cool down eventually.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Angus is in the centre of Blairgowrie and has excellent restaraunt facilities providing full meals or just snacks, Blairgowrie is in the centre of some outstanding scenery, We have not stayed there only eaten but am sure that all the facilities will be of an excellent standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This isn't a 5 star hotel but for the location and price it's brilliant. Every year myself and some colleagues visit to hike the Cateran Trail and the hotel is reasonably priced, has all the amenities you might want and has some of the friendliest staff you could want to meet. Great hotel in a lovely part of the world.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is a very nice hotel we stayed here for 5 days staff very cheerful the food is excellent and well worth the money The beds are comfortable The only problem we had was locking the bedroom door it is a bit tricky so I would advise they get new ones but all in all we had a nice time would go back some day

Room Tip: it is a room that looks on to the river the shower is a bit tricky to work but all in all it was fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

my husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in march.had a lovely time.surrounding areas are beautiful.had a lovely drive sightseeing.also enjoyed using the pool and Jacuzzi.food was lovely,with a good choice and good sized portions.would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at hotel luckily for only one night with a Classic Britain deal on 15 June. Was supposed to get "Best Available Room", well if Room 10 if best available I would hate to see the worst. The outlook from the window was nil surrounded by three walls, the bathroom which was the smallest bathroom I have ever seen was badly in need of refurbishment, broken toilet seat, stained tiles, etc, had sliding door which caused my husband to cut his hand on it. TV which only had about six channels so much for freeview. The free wifi only worked in the bar, as soon as you stepped out the bar it was off. The food was very poor indeed. I had not been at the Angus for a number of years and as I told the receptionist when checking out I shall not ever be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angus Hotel

Address: 46 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6NQ , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Angus Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Angus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angus Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.