We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTY GLASGOW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angus Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Angus Hotel to your Saves list
Angus Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6NQ , Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BETTY GLASGOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

this is a very nice hotel we stayed here for 5 days staff very cheerful the food is excellent and well worth the money The beds are comfortable The only problem we had was locking the bedroom door it is a bit tricky so I would advise they get new ones but all in all we had a nice time would go back some day

Room Tip: it is a room that looks on to the river the shower is a bit tricky to work but all in all it was fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth78494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

my husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in march.had a lovely time.surrounding areas are beautiful.had a lovely drive sightseeing.also enjoyed using the pool and Jacuzzi.food was lovely,with a good choice and good sized portions.would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieWScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at hotel luckily for only one night with a Classic Britain deal on 15 June. Was supposed to get "Best Available Room", well if Room 10 if best available I would hate to see the worst. The outlook from the window was nil surrounded by three walls, the bathroom which was the smallest bathroom I have ever seen was badly in need of refurbishment, broken toilet seat, stained tiles, etc, had sliding door which caused my husband to cut his hand on it. TV which only had about six channels so much for freeview. The free wifi only worked in the bar, as soon as you stepped out the bar it was off. The food was very poor indeed. I had not been at the Angus for a number of years and as I told the receptionist when checking out I shall not ever be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank typisttrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

we went to blairgowrie a couples of weeks ago and had one off the best w/ends in ages it was the 70,s tribute night. we had booked into an other hotel but was not up to standard and the angus had a cancellation and we took it.the room we got was an upgrade and was very good.the hotel staff were very good and very helpfull. we also met some really nice people at our table on the saturday night tribute table 11 these people made the night even better. the breakfast was ok could have done with more variety,i would highly reccomend this to others.

Room Tip: 104 which had a great outlook and good facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnrobertson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have been to this hotel before, It is still very good, food and service was excellent. The only thing I was disappointed that the swimming pool was not open until 8.00am with being on a coach we were having our breakfast,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at the Angus hotel from the 6th to the 8th June, although the hotel is in need of some kind of refurbishment as it is looking pretty tired in a lot of areas, windows that the double glazing had failed, the beer garden area could also do with a massive makeover as it looked really rundown. Apart from that the hotel was very good. The food was really good on both days, breakfast and dinner, with no complaints whatsoever, one of the good things about dinner was that if you did not want the all inclusive menu you could opt for the bay tree a la cart menu and the hotel would contribute the first £15 towards it. We used the leisure facilities and could not fault them, the area was kept clean and everything worked as promised. The biggest plus for the hotel was the staff, they were very friendly and nothing was too much of a hassle for them. I would definitely stay there again but only on a tribute night as the local pubs etc did not really turn out to be anything great. Overall the hotel is in a good location for travelling to other areas of interest.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22 straight across from the crown pub and it overlooks the main road so was pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanders24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Arrived Friday 30th May at 4.00 pm . Got to room after 30 mins. Room is best described as TIRED with no insulation from any noise,double glazing is way past it's sell buy date and there cannot be any in between sound insulation. Bathroom door did not close fully. Food was plain and acceptable but i do not think 2 pieces of cheese constitutes a Cheese Board. Buffet breakfast was not very good hot or cold. No rolls,fresh fruit,hard boiled eggs,cheese and cold meats,croissants,etc. Never asked if we wanted a drink and when we asked 3, yes 3 different waiting personnel the drinks arrived in time for our sweet. The tribute act was Fawlty Towers and was fantastic,a sell out ,so no chance of a room change.We unfortunately were placed at a table with a person who was not able to control his intake of alcohol and could not say 3 words without swearing. This was no fault of the hotel until despite his obvious state and being sick all over the table.was still served drink from the bar. Poor management at best. The swimming pool had a rim of scum round it so we decided to give that a miss. We left and came home on the Sunday for a well earned rest.Sorry but the above is a true experience and not a pleasant one. We did complain at the overworked reception desk and received an apology which we accepted.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the noise if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
4.6 mi away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#2 of 8 in Blairgowrie
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#1 of 8 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 8 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
16.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#16 of 21 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altamount House Hotel
Altamount House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angus Hotel

Address: 46 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6NQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Angus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Priceline, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Angus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angus Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing