We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Shopping and lunch under one roof!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lairds House

The Lairds House
The Riverside, Lower Mill Street, Blairgowrie PH10 6AQ, Scotland
+44 1250 872292
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: English, French, Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Laird's House is just stones throw from one of the great walks in the area. The laird's house is open for teas and coffee's with a selection of cakes and scones. We offer an informal lunch and slightly more formal Dinner. Ross in the kitchen is very proud of our steaks and takes great pleasure in specially selecting our beef. We are open Monday and Tuesday 9am-5pm, Wednesday to Saturday inclusive 9am-11pm and Sunday 10am-5pm
Perthshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Christmas Shopping and lunch under one roof!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Bought some lovely gifts and had lunch too....loved it! Great friendly service, fab food and lovely wine! Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    24
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lunch and Dinner in one week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Many thanks to new manager James and staff for looking after our every need! Dinner on Friday was fantastic and great wine. Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and food was well presented and very tasty. Then had a return visit for lunch and pre Christmas catch up with friends and chose from the festive menu which was excellent value for money. Also spent time browsing the lovely gifts in your shopping area, which showcases many local businesses. Will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Blair in Bloom Christmas dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was one in a party of twenty five locals who arrived for Christmas dinner. The restaurant had been notified with a booking a few weeks in advance. We were given a warm welcome by the staff who continued to impress us throughout the evening with excellent service. Everyone in our party was delighted with the quality of the food we received and most would have no objection in recommending this restaurant to others. As a local I look forward to dining in the Lairds House again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Honeymoon Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were in the area for our Honeymoon and were looking for somewhere special to have a nice romantic meal. We found everything we could have asked for in The Lairds House. We cant begin to say how special this lovely wee restaurant/shop is. The decor is beautiful (The Christmas decorations a fantastic treat), very tastefully and stylishly finished giving a real up market feel but also feeling very homely and warm: we didnt want to leave at the end of the evening. We ate from the 3 course festive menu, from which the food was faultless and perfect. Tastes that will be remembered and highly recommended. Generously proportioned meals but so good it leaves you craving more. Then we come to the amazing staff; our evening was really made by the warm welcome we recieved and the very friendly relaxed nature of our hosts. Friendly conversation was in abundance. If visiting the area we thoroughly recommend a visit to The Lairds House, we will definetely be returning as soon as possible.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Go go go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Visited this weekend & loved it. Although it was 5pm & still the day menu they were happy to provide from the evening menu also. The starter of fishcakes was delicious. Golden crisp to perfection & lovely fluffy potato with plenty salmon. The salad dressing is delicious & the side sauce was divine. My husband loved his main course of pork belly & the veg was caramelised perfectly. Eating veg is not a chore here! Sticking with the fish theme i had the smoked salmon & prawns platter which was so fresh & filling i could not quite finish it no matter how i tried! Sadly we were too full for desert. I only wish we lived closer so we could return & try the whole menu. I understand there is new management and we met the owner James who was lovely & clearly passionate about what he does. This place deserves to succeed

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lairds House also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Lairds House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lairds House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.