We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge of Cally Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bridge of Cally Hotel to your Saves list
Bridge of Cally Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bridge Of Cally, Blairgowrie PH10 7JJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent service and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Fine restaurant, good rooms and well placed for touring. .Service level was excellent. The rooms are comfortable. It's a bit tucked away from anywhere but it's a good location for the area. We enjoyed our stay .Wifi is available in the main bar area but the construction of the building does not allow it elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bridge of Cally Hotel.
We have passed your compliments onto the staff.
Many people do like the location, and allows for great relaxation.
The wifi in the bar we are hoping to extend so that it covers more of the hotel.
Please take a look at our website where we have some summer and winter offers out, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    116
    41
    22
    19
See reviews for
56
239
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there with friends for one night recently. There was a friendly welcome on arrival, but when we were shown to our room, the view was disappointing. We had paid extra for a river view and most of our view was of a roof. The afternoon tea was also disappointing, in that the scones seemed like they were old or frozen and just been reheated. We didn't finish them. The bar had a nice selection of beers & ciders, including a local cider. We are in the restaurant and in all the food was good, I would suggest just going for 2 courses as the portions were huge. One minor complaint was that the chips were frozen, when I thought they may have been freshly made. The room was very clean & tidy. Once again the staff were nice and friendly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your review.
We apologise that the view from your room was not to your liking, all our superior rooms look out over the river side of the hotel, but each room has a slightly different view.
We also regret that you did not enjoy your scones, and hope this will not put you off from visiting us in the future.
Other than that we hope that the rest of your stay with us was an enjoyable one and if you take a look at our website we have a selection of summer deals on offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The fantastic staff make this average hotel very special! They were so helpful, thoughtful and kind! Try and speak to Bob, he has a superb knowledge of Scottish History and is very interesting. Nice bar area to relax and have a drink in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Bridge of Cally hotel.
I have passed your compliments onto our staff.
Please take a look at our website where we have many special offers available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Had great lunch here on journey north.
Staff were friendly and welcoming..Food was reasonably priced and delicious.. Loses one star for giving me pint of lager instead of Guinness, however, I did drink it as I had an amazing thirst.
Well worth a visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your meal at the Bridge of Cally Hotel.
We can only apologise for getting your drink order wrong and we hope this won't put you off making a return visit.
Please visit our website where we have a selection on Summer and Winter break offers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Brilliant stay last week for sadly just one night. The room was great with a huge bed! Service in the dining room was great despite the fact that a very large party was also dining. The choice of food was very wide and the quality and quantity were both outstanding. Breakfast was also wonderful and served in a lovely cozy room by great staff.
If we ever return to this part of the world we will definitely make a return visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Bridge of Cally hotel.
Your compliments have been passed onto our staff and are greatly appreciated.
Please take a look at our website where we have many special offers and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

my husband and I stayed here on Friday the 23rd of may for 3 nights . we were on our motorbike touring and used this hotel as our base. we stayed last year for 1 night but it wasn't long enough as the hotel is very welcoming and the staff are very friendly and helpful . the food was excellent (yet again thanks Murray) we didn't want to leave so we will be booking up soon for our next stay.I have to add the bed was extremely comfortable. thanks again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Bridge of Cally hotel, and your compliments have been passed onto our staff.
Please take a look at our website for offers on spring, summer and winter breaks, and we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying there last week while visiting the area on business, from the moment I checked in the level of service was truly amazing. The attention to detail from the reception to my room was incredible. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable with every amenity that you could possibly need. When I went down to the bar I was greeted with a genuine smile from Holly, who could not of been more welcoming. The restaurant overlooked what I can only describe as picture postcard, the food was cooked to complete perfection. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough, the level overall is something that all other hotels need to aspire to, a true 5 star hotel in every way.

Room Tip: does not matter all rooms are perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Bridge of Cally Hotel. We have passed on your compliments to the staff, they are always greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you again in the near future, please visit our website where we have plenty of special offers available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bridge of Cally Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge of Cally Hotel

Address: Bridge Of Cally, Blairgowrie PH10 7JJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge of Cally Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bridge of Cally Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Of Cally Blairgowrie
Hotel Bridge Of Cally
Bridge Cally
Bridge Of Cally Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge of Cally Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.