We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cateran Trail B & B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge of Cally Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bridge of Cally Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bridge of Cally Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bridge Of Cally, Blairgowrie PH10 7JJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Blairgowrie
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Cateran Trail B & B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The fantastic staff make this average hotel very special! They were so helpful, thoughtful and kind! Try and speak to Bob, he has a superb knowledge of Scottish History and is very interesting. Nice bar area to relax and have a drink in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Bridge of Cally hotel.
I have passed your compliments onto our staff.
Please take a look at our website where we have many special offers available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    82
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
42
170
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Had great lunch here on journey north.
Staff were friendly and welcoming..Food was reasonably priced and delicious.. Loses one star for giving me pint of lager instead of Guinness, however, I did drink it as I had an amazing thirst.
Well worth a visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your meal at the Bridge of Cally Hotel.
We can only apologise for getting your drink order wrong and we hope this won't put you off making a return visit.
Please visit our website where we have a selection on Summer and Winter break offers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Brilliant stay last week for sadly just one night. The room was great with a huge bed! Service in the dining room was great despite the fact that a very large party was also dining. The choice of food was very wide and the quality and quantity were both outstanding. Breakfast was also wonderful and served in a lovely cozy room by great staff.
If we ever return to this part of the world we will definitely make a return visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Bridge of Cally hotel.
Your compliments have been passed onto our staff and are greatly appreciated.
Please take a look at our website where we have many special offers and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

my husband and I stayed here on Friday the 23rd of may for 3 nights . we were on our motorbike touring and used this hotel as our base. we stayed last year for 1 night but it wasn't long enough as the hotel is very welcoming and the staff are very friendly and helpful . the food was excellent (yet again thanks Murray) we didn't want to leave so we will be booking up soon for our next stay.I have to add the bed was extremely comfortable. thanks again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Bridge of Cally hotel, and your compliments have been passed onto our staff.
Please take a look at our website for offers on spring, summer and winter breaks, and we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying there last week while visiting the area on business, from the moment I checked in the level of service was truly amazing. The attention to detail from the reception to my room was incredible. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable with every amenity that you could possibly need. When I went down to the bar I was greeted with a genuine smile from Holly, who could not of been more welcoming. The restaurant overlooked what I can only describe as picture postcard, the food was cooked to complete perfection. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough, the level overall is something that all other hotels need to aspire to, a true 5 star hotel in every way.

Room Tip: does not matter all rooms are perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Bridge of Cally Hotel. We have passed on your compliments to the staff, they are always greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you again in the near future, please visit our website where we have plenty of special offers available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just come back from a wonderful two night stay at the Bridge of Cally Hotel, 17 guys on motorcycles. We were greeted with a warm welcome on arrival and there is a great atmosphere in the bar. The food both at dinner and breakfast was excellent. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to please. The rooms are clean and modern and a good size with very comfortable beds. I wish the new owners all the best in their new venture and I'm looking forward to my next stay at this well run friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Bridge of Cally Hotel. I have passed your compliments onto our staff, they are always greatly appreciated.
Feel free to visit our website where we have plenty of good offers on. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stopped here for lunch on Sunday 01 December 2013. On entering the bar/restaurant area the one woman behind the bar saw us entering but then looked away ignoring us and left us standing there - awkward. To get her attention, i had to ask if they were doing lunch. She nodded and walked away through an opening and left us still standing there. After a few seconds we decided to follow in that direction and luckily enough, there she was standing at an empty table in the restaurant waiting for us. It got better after that. The food was fairly expensive but good, so worth it. We had stayed at this hotel previously and had been made to feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. Last December had been the first time back in the area and it was just a shame that the woman serving on that day was not very friendly. Maybe she had had a bad night?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald A, Owner at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your meal with us. We can only apologise for the attitude of the waitress, most of the time they are attentive and welcoming.
We hope this experience has not put you off returning to the hotel, and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bridge of Cally Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge of Cally Hotel

Address: Bridge Of Cally, Blairgowrie PH10 7JJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge of Cally Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bridge of Cally Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Of Cally Blairgowrie
Hotel Bridge Of Cally
Bridge Cally
Bridge Of Cally Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge of Cally Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.