We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little's Restaurant

Little's Restaurant
4 Wellmeadow | Blairgowrie, Perthshire, Blairgowrie, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brora, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best meal ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have never felt the need to write a review before. Myself and my husband enjoyed the meal so much we wanted to share with others! I love my seafood and this was by far the best I have ever had. I had the baked scallop and bacon starter and my husband had the crab and avocado - both were out of this world!! It took us all our effort not to lick the plate clean!!! I had the monkfish main course and, again, it was out of this world. My husband had the steak which was cooked to perfection!!! We eat out a lot and can honestly say the experience of eating at this restaurant was one of , if not the best yet. The staff are lovely, and we were fortunate to meet the owner willie, to pay our compliments to. There is a lovely atmosphere within the restaurant, and the hard work and love for the business is shown throughout!!!! We will be back!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    25
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Highlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Booked in on a Saturday with friends for lunch. The menu is mostly fish which the ladies loved and there was two or three meat choices for the men. I had a beef dish which was absolutely delicious and tender and my friend had the venison which hardly needed a knife to cut it, it was so tender. Service was good. Would return and recommend it to others.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

After reading other trip advisor reviews, this restaurant was top of our list of places to try on a weekend trip to Blairgowrie. We were not disappointed! The main feature of the menu was fish, but so many different types of fish and ways of cooking it, we were struggling to choose. Everything we ate was fantastic, so, combined with very bright and pleasant service and a lively atmosphere we would definitely recommend Littles and hope to return soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fish lovers dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Six of us decided to visit for lunch after reading the positive reviews.
Choose the set fish menu.
We were not disappointed, the selection of different fish very good. Some we'd never heard of.
The selection on the assorted fish starter was first class. Well presented and generous amount.
The main course same delight and standard.
The staff were warm, informative and very attentive without being over the top.
Not to be missed. Good value set menu with glass of wine. Well done.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Last minute surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I had heard it was good however we found out it is true last night with a last minute booking for nine with a mixed age birthday party. Staff friendly & experienced, very accommodating on a busy Saturday night, well organised in a discrete manner. All dishes were excellent & something for all tastes with much passing of forks and samples. Not the cheapest but certainly good value which is the right way round. Owner genuinely interested in feedback and happy customers. Room & furnishing are simple, brightish & plain yet this helps prevent pretention. They "show off" with their food & service. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little's Restaurant also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Little's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.