We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalmore Inn and Restaurant

Dalmore Inn and Restaurant
Perth Rd | PH10 6QB, Blairgowrie, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal for my daughters 18 birthday on the 25th of may, the portion sizes were very large and tasted lovely. Service was quick and our waiter Keiron was very helpful and polite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    62
    31
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Booked a meal in the consevartory. Staff were very welcoming and we had a drink before we were taken to our table. Food was good along with the service. Good size portions and we were unable to eat a sweet. The conservatory is very spacious and bright.

Overall a very good impression of the place and would go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An impromtu Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

After a fairly harrowing day, we decided to stop on our way home for a bite to eat. Inspite of being rather busy, the welcome was extremely warm, and very genuine.Those smiles immediately took the pain of the day away! As I said, we were not looking for a three course meal, again just not a problem. Louise assured us we may choose what we wished from a very varied selection. I had the scallops starter, but upgraded to a mains, and my husband, who through ill health has a very poor appite, again just not a problem. David, head chef, kindly selected the smallest piece of fish he could. The food was just delicious, scallops, cooked to perfection, and yes I stole some of my husbands hand cut chips, dipped in the best tatare home made sauce ever. No fuss,just smiles and understanding,a very rare quality. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have visited here many times. Sometimes for a meal and sometimes just for a coffee. It doesn't matter how little or how much you want, the staff are always welcoming. The food is lovely and reasonably priced. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great venue for a lovely family meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a lovely meal at the Dalmore this afternoon with my parents, sister and my two young nephews. We went for lunch as my parents had been there only a few days earlier and loved it so much thought we should go as well. The food was lovely with my dad and I having their special burger, my mum the salmon and sister one of ther chicken dishes and they were all great. Their children's menu was also great with my nephew enjoying his fish fingers and chocolate ice cream!
The staff were great and even though it was quiet when we were eating they were still fully attentive and were great with the boys.

Can't wait to return and I already know the dish I will be ordering they were all so good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalmore Inn and Restaurant also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Dalmore Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalmore Inn and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.