We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalmore Inn and Restaurant

Dalmore Inn and Restaurant
Perth Rd | PH10 6QB, Blairgowrie, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Brilliant!!
We were staying for three nights in the area and went back again for our evening meal without looking else where

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    59
    30
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Living within 2 minutes from the restaurant it is wonderfully to have such a well run Eatery .puts a lot of the so called "better" establishments to shame and gives them a good run for their money

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural Perthshire, Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Unusually good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

'Called in to the Dalmore Inn having heard it was being operated by a successful local hotelier. First impressions were good - clean - bright - smart - modern setting - warm and friendly staff. The menu is interesting with an emphasis on local produce.

We went for the promotional steak supper (available Mon - Thu evenings only) and had two excellently presented and perfectly cooked courses (see http://www.dalmoreinn.com/menu) for less than £16 per person we enjoyed a hot and tasty meal that would have represented great value even at an additional £5 per head. We have been back since and it has maintained its standards - we're going to be regulars.

The staff are worth an additional mention here. We've travelled a fair bit but rarely have we encountered such pleasant staff in a restaurant. They are young, efficient and smart and conduct themselves with confidence and a warm and easy charm. Well done to all of them.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Champagne standard food at lemonade price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Visited the Dalmore Inn whilst on holiday and what a find. Food was excellent and the choice varied, even better was the the prices. Paying a bit more than pub grub but this food was certainly worth every penny. For 3 courses and 2 alcohol and 2 soft drinks totaled £70, you'd pay far more in any Michelin starred restaurant but not necessarily get better food. Atmosphere was relaxed and the booths offer you a bit more privacy, whole restaurant was attractively decorated and on arriving it was buzzing and glad had booked before hand as may have struggled to get a table in particular on a Saturday night. Service was initially prompt and only down side was waiting over half an hour to get starters but every other course arrived a decent time intervals.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perthshire scotland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“don't think we will return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We called in for a meal , and part of me wishes we hadn't the waitress I couldn't fault in any way as she was lovely abd extremely helpful , but sadly the food was not as good we both ordered steak ( cooked medium ) one was ok ish the other was still bleeding (yuk) !! The chef put my steak back on to cook but when it returned it was like leather and to top it off my chips , mushrooms and tomato had just been stuck under the grill until the steak was ready so meal totally dried out . But as I said at the start the waitress was so nice and tried to sort things out so a big thank you to her .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalmore Inn and Restaurant also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Dalmore Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalmore Inn and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.