We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blairgowrie Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Blairgowrie Holiday Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
Perthshire, Blairgowrie PH10 7AL, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Hertfordshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Short break.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Have just returned from a short last minute break at Blairgowrie. I telephoned on the afternoon I was intending to travel on the off chance of accommodation rather than go into a hotel as planned, Melanie offered to check all of the accommodation at the different parks and called me back with an offer of a Firs lodge for three nights. Although it looked good on the website I really could not believe how wonderful the lodge was. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and in such a lovely spot, I still cannot believe my luck with this choice. Yes, the lodge is less than a year old but even so it has been used throughout the summer not that you would know that by looking. Spotless clean linen and soft towels, everything you could need was provided. I was concerned about the cold but the lodge has full central heating which seemed to be on 24hrs so it was as warm as toast. Even the launderette was heated. The park itself is well laid out and very clean and tidy, there is even a dog walking route to the side. Definitely hope to stay there again next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Caravans and lodges, pets are allowed in some but not all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Blairgowrie Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback on our holiday park at Blairgowrie. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Firs lodge. We are a family owned holiday park and pride ourselves on cleanliness and quality. Hope to see you back at Blairgowrie Holiday Park in the future or at one of our other holiday parks in Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Stayed at Blairgowrie holiday park for a long weekend in February 2011. The Park is well looked after and maintained throughout. The caravan is well looked after and has everything you need. Although all caravans have WIFI that you need to pay for but don't bother as the connection is rubbish and the internet takes 5 minutes toload google, not good. The staff at the park are very friendly and helpful so would highly recommend the park.

Blairgowrie itself is a strange little place. Went to the information centre for some info on walks in the area. The lady was very friendly however the walk she recommended us was rubbish. It ran through a council estate which was a tad strange to say the least.

We where also recommended another cycle route but again a strange recommendation as it was uphill on a road all the way to a ski resort. She told us that we should drop in to the Caley Bridge Inn on the way past and they would happily give us a little more "local" info on the walk but they were unfriendly to say the least. It felt like a scene out of The League of Gentleman.

I would highly recommend the park as a base for walking up the Cairngorms but there is NO decent walking routes in Blairgowrie and the locals look at you like your an alien......weird

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Blairgowrie Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park at Blairgowrie. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the park and the caravan holiday home you were staying in had everything you required. We were not aware that there were issues with the internet connection on the park. If you had raised the issue with caravan connect during your stay, they would of been able to help with your slow connection speed.

We will pass your comments onto Visit Scotland regarding the local tourist information centre. It is very disappointing to hear that they did not give you help and advice on some of the beautiful walks and cycling rotes around Blairgowrie. In the future, please ask at reception and we will be more than happy to help as much as we can with local information.

We hope to see you again at one of our holiday parks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

Myself and my family (2kids) stayed at this park over the summer in a pinelodge. The accommodation was superb.Spotlessly clean and up to a very high spec.Home from home. The park was well maintained and is in a great location for seeing the best of Perthshire. The staff were all very friendly and polite. Will be going back next year for the summer holidays.

  • Liked — The quality of the Pinelodges-fantastic
  • Disliked — No Sky TV
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

Having just returned from a week at this park I regret to say I would not Return .The park its self is a lovely laid out with lots of shrubs and plants. But unfortunately the toilets althougth clean were very dated and showers poor. The park advertises as being a family park - there is very little for children to do . The play park is on a steep hill, the slide is unsafe and the sand is dirty and unmaintained, children over age 8 have nothing to do- no ball games- keep off grass with bikes and no putting green as advertised.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blairgowrie Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blairgowrie Holiday Park

Address: Perthshire, Blairgowrie PH10 7AL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty lodging in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Blairgowrie Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blairgowrie Holiday Park Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blairgowrie Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.