We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, plentiful and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Cafe

The Beach Cafe
9 Pier Street, Sandown PO368JR, England
01983719505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Sandown
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Banbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous, plentiful and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

What a gem. Great service. Lots of choice. Portions are HUGE! Well priced. Great for kids. Had lunch here and didn't need to eat the rest of the day! Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    26
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely place and great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We visited twice in the recent half term and found the food to be very tasty and well priced and the décor and overall ambience just perfect.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly and we will definitely visit again when we are back on the IOW.

We recommend the American pancakes and bacon!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Popped in on a rainy Wednesday, off peak. Surprised they were open, but very pleased to say they were. Its a very clean, well decorated place, good food, good choice, and great prices. Very friendly, and great with kids. Can't fault it at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Shelter from a storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

What a little gem ,came across it by chance after a long walk from Shanklin. Super food,the homemade crab cakes are delicious and the desserts scrummy .The service was excellent & very friendly, will come here again.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great cafe great food !! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I reviewed this cafe in august when i was on the island with my partner for a day trip and the food was excellent. So when we went back for the October half term this time with the children we had to go back. On the first occasion we had the fish and chips and it was the best we had ever eaten, this time we had a change and i had the scampi and my partner the gammon which again were excellent the kids had pizza and chicken nuggets which again were excellent the nuggets especially were huge and definitely not like ones bought in a supermarket. This place is well worth a visit the staff are friendly and efficient with the service and prices are reasonable for the size of the meals ypu get. I guarantee if you visit here you wont be disappointed and you will definitely return we did!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Cafe also viewed

Sandown, Isle of Wight
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 
Sandown, Isle of Wight
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 

Been to The Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.