We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room With A View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Demeure du Fierloz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Demeure du Fierloz to your Saves list
La Demeure du Fierloz
16, route de Lyon, 01510 Artemare, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Artemare B&B and Inns
Milwaukee
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Room With A View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our one night stay with friends was delightful. Our hosts were welcoming, informative and generous with their friendly spirit. Our room on the second floor was actually a room with two views. The two sets of tall double windows looked out on the surrounding countryside and mountains. A gem!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Ida and Christian Paul have a beautiful, comfortable B&B in a gorgeous setting in rural France. Our family of four stayed in the Maple room for three nights, plenty of room, beautiful views and a lovely breakfast every day. Ida was very accomodating to our request of eggs with breakfast along with their usual amazing spread. No other guests during our stay so we felt like we had a giant apartment with the kitchenette, large dining table, game room with hot tub and table tennis attached to our suite! We chose this B&B for it's proximity to Geneva airport and Annecy. Ida and Christian gave us lots of information on things to do and we spent our last day just in Artemare and the surrounding towns and found an area that was worth the trip alone. Thank you again Ida and Christian!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We needed accomodation for one night immediately after New Year. All the other local hotels were closed and so in fact was this wonderful chambre d'hotes. However when we phoned to see if they had a room, that didn't stop the owners, M et Mdme Paul from opening up and providing us with a well decorated well equipped comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
This is an impressive old French country house in a relatively unknown but delightful part of France. There are beautiful views from all sides of the house, with the faint rumble of the watefall that can also be seen in the distance. The warm hospitality of the owners make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We were so lucky to stumble upon the opening of this pearl of a B&B! The house has been restored beautifully, is very well decorated ( a mix of modern and vintage) and the owners are simply wonderful! A very warm and hospitable retired couple fulfilling their dream of remaining in contact with the traveling world around them. Their main objective is that you should feel at home at their place and this was easily achieved for us! Their attitude towards you is more like a roommate rather than a guest .They are building a kitchenette so the guests can cook there own meals in a shared dining area. They will also have a rec room with a ping pong table and a jacuzzi. This room also features a grandiose picture window overlooking the spectacular views. Since the kitchenette wasn't finished we were invited to use the garden bbq when it was nice out an they set up a refrigerator for us to store food. When it rained, they invited us to use their personal kitchen. The breakfasts were vast, croissants, a variety of bread, cheeses, homemade jams, eggs, fruit and juice. The mansion is located at the top of hill overlooking spectacular mountains. We didn't have a car but were able to reach the hiking paths without any problem. But if you have a car the bigger hikes would be more accessible! I spent 2 weeks in this region before we went there and the area itself is a hidden treasure of beautiful turquoise mountain lakes that are warm to swim in! The villages around are well cared for and "en fleur"! I was impressed that not many people know this region so it is not crawling with tourists. I would gladly go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Demeure du Fierloz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Demeure du Fierloz

Address: 16, route de Lyon, 01510 Artemare, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Artemare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Artemare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Lake of Bourget, in nature, the Guest House of Fierloz, authentic nineteenth century building, standing proudly on a promontory, enjoys an exceptional view of the surrounding mountains. Modern comforts alongside the old charm.The three spacious guest rooms of charm including a family suite, bright decor and refined ambience is very pleasant.The large gallery (65m ²): jacuzzi, summer kitchen, lounge, table tennis is ideal for family reunions, friends or meet new people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Demeure du Fierloz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Demeure du Fierloz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.