We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Mile - CLOSED

Golden Mile
Unit G Victoria Mall,, Parliament Street, Ramsey
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Your host, Dora, will usually be there to welcome you and to make sure you have an enjoyable meal. All the food is freshly prepared to order so you might have to wait a few extra minutes when they are busy. We have eaten there on several occasions and not had a bad meal yet, so we don't have a problem about recommending it to others.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The service and staff were fine but the food was very average and, for what we had, way overpriced.
We ordered a mixed meat dish but were served mixed seafood, but had already started when we realised so didn't send it back (another of our party was already into their main course and we didn't want them to be eating alone). It ws OK but not particularly inspiring, and not good value for the price. Wouldn't bother again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A most welcoming restaurant and a wonderful experience you won't be disappointed. BEST on the island FACT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

From to enter till you leave you will be looked after and given lots of information about the foods, when it comes to the cuisine you won't be disappointed it's cooked to your choice and is served with elegance and thought you won't leave hungry as the portions are a satisfying size. A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE and great value for money the best Chinese on the island and we have been in them ALL

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been here a few times now and always found the food to be very good and great service from I think her name is Dora the host. You are always made to feel very welcome and the food is good value served in nice surroundings. The banquet menu is particularly good value. Give it a try when you are in the area, you won't be disappointed.

Godfrey_e
Isle of Man

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best service in Ramsey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Dora is the loveliest host you will ever meet. She is very attentive and is super friendly with our little girl. The food is good and there are great set menu options or an all-you-can-eat buffet for around £15 which is cooked fresh to your order (you can keep ordering more as you go along).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Mile also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.