We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Mile - CLOSED

Golden Mile
Unit G Victoria Mall,, Parliament Street, Ramsey
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been here a few times now and always found the food to be very good and great service from I think her name is Dora the host. You are always made to feel very welcome and the food is good value served in nice surroundings. The banquet menu is particularly good value. Give it a try when you are in the area, you won't be disappointed.

Godfrey_e
Isle of Man

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service in Ramsey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Dora is the loveliest host you will ever meet. She is very attentive and is super friendly with our little girl. The food is good and there are great set menu options or an all-you-can-eat buffet for around £15 which is cooked fresh to your order (you can keep ordering more as you go along).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The food is a bit above average, certainly not the best nor the worst on the Island. But the service is impeccable. Even if you go for a take-away you are greeted with a smile and offered a drink while you wait. It is the friendliness that keeps me coming back. The 'all you can eat' buffet offers excellent value (from memory £14?) and tasted good. We mentioned something that wasn't on the buffet menu and the chef was asked to prepare it anyway.

There is another Chinese restaurant in Ramsey. It is more expensive and you are left in no doubt that the staff consider they are doing you a favour by letting you eat there. That is never the case at the Golden Mile where a warm greeting is guaranteed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Golden Mile in Ramsey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just returned home from having a meal at the Golden Mile Chinese restaurant. Don't listen to the comment on here about bad service etc. etc. My wife and I had a mixed platter of starters which were the best we've had at any chinese restaurant anywhere worldwide, .......superb, and all through our meal and dessert the waitress was always on hand with a great smile. definitely a must visit again restaurant, great atmosphere and plenty of parking right outside. If a visitor to the Island make sure you don't miss this one.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISLE OF MAN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always excelent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We go regularly, and have never been disappointed, with either the food or service. Recommend most highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Mile also viewed

 
Ramsey, Isle of Man
Ramsey, Isle of Man
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.