We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip and excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Heathers

The Heathers
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramsey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Heathers
Save
You added The Heathers to your Saves list
55 Claughbane Drive, Ramsey IM8 2BH   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Ramsey B&B and Inns
barrow
1 review
“First trip and excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Eric and heather. We were shown to our room which was on the lower level with our own entrance to come and go as we pleased ,great as we were traveling with our dog . An amazing breakfast which set you up for the day. Will defiantly return. Thanks again Paul & Cath ( Barrow)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
16
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I need to preface this review by stating that we love on the Isle of Man and my husband and I are friends with the owner's son. This in no way influences my review as our stay really couldn't have been any better.
We wanted a couple of days break away from our home in different surroundings but couldn't really afford a trip off island, so we decided to stay at The Heathers for two nights.
Eric and Heather are the most welcoming people who really make you feel at ease in their home. The room was really lovely - decorated to feel cosy and warm and full of personality. There's plenty of teas biscuits and even chocolates in the room too. We had the downstairs room which had its own entrance to come and go as you please which was a real added bonus. The bathroom had everything you might need should you forget to pack it including shampoo etc.
The house is five minutes walk from the centre of Ramsey which has better nightlife than I imagined! There's plenty of space at the house for parking so you can leave the car behind and enjoy one of the many local walks in the fantastic Manx countryside which is literally on the doorstep.
The breakfast was perfect with lots of choice of cereals, juice, toast etc plus choices of cooked breakfasts too. We came home feeling refreshed and well looked after and like we'd really been on holiday despite living only a few miles away in Douglas.
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the Isle of Man for some peace and quiet and to enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Having just spent six wonderful days with Heather and Eric [the perfect hosts] at The Heathers we have no hesitation in recommending their B&B. The twin room was warm, bright and very comfortable with all the nice little extras, plenty of speciality teas,tea, coffee, bottled water, toiletries. Breakfast - absolutely fabulous and not for the feint hearted with full English breakfast ,kippers, smoked salmon, home-made preserves, fresh fruit- more variety than in some hotels. Nothing was too much trouble with Heather and Eric ensuring our stay was as enjoyable as possible and on hand with ideas/suggestions of places to visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Having just spent 4 nights at The Heathers B&B, I would recommend it to anyone and couldn't have asked for more. Eric and Heather are very welcoming, easy going and friendly, going out of their way to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Located at the end of a cul-de-sac, it is also very quiet, while only being a 5 minute walk from Ramsey town centre. The room was modern and very clean, with TV and DVD, also snacks and fruit were available along with tea and coffee. The breakfast was perfect every day, with plenty to choose from. The Heathers would be my first choice for a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a wonderful week at The Heathers, Eric and Heather were fantastic hosts and couldnt do enough for us. It was our first time in a B and B with our dogs and it was fantastic. The room was lovely and clean and had everything we needed, it even had some good dvds we had never seen.
The breakfasts were second to none and we have both come back much heavier! Heather and Eric advised us where to eat and visit and we really enjoyed staying with them.
We would highly recommend this B and B to anyone visiting the Isle of Man and would definately stay again. 5 star!

Room Tip: We stayed in the downstairs room, which has its own entrance and everything you could possibly need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend early may and absolutely brilliant. Eric and heather are great hospitable hosts. The breakfast was excellent and they were always there to help with any enquiries we had. Truly lovely hosts. Also extra touches are everywhere with little chocolates, tea, coffee, bottled water and crisps etc. recommend this B & B to anyone going to the Isle of Man.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

A perfect stay at a wonderful B&B. The room was clean and homely and Heather & Eric are fantastic hosts who were happy for us to come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was excellent with every option available. Anything we could possibly want had been thought of but we still felt that if there was anything else we needed Heather & Eric would be only too happy to help. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Isle of Man.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Heathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heathers

Address: 55 Claughbane Drive, Ramsey IM8 2BH
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Ramsey
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ramsey
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Detached bungalow about half a mile from Ramsey town centre and beach.Lovely views over the north of the island and sea views across to England.Four minute walk to the hairpin on the famous tt course and a short walk to Ramsey golf course. Four star rating by the tourist board,both double and twin rooms are en-suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Heathers Ramsey, Isle Of Man

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Heathers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.