We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Save
You added Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel to your Saves list
9 Albany Road, Peel IM5 1JS   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Peel B&B and Inns
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“best week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great place to stay Nikki and Nigel so welcoming along with ralphy and coco
Very good food nothing too much trouble
Rooms very clean and tidy
will be going again for certain
Nikki has more local knowledge than tourist info
good pubs and good food within walking distance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
115
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Spent there one night as a treat during a camping trip and it was a very good choice. Very cosy B&B, a friendly atmosphere and extremely helpful owners. Nikki is better than any information centre on the island. Would 100% recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Like all the other reviewers we thought Albany House was a great place to stay. Nigel and Nikki were perfect hosts and looked after us very well, from the moment we arrived until we went home. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The rooms we stayed in were all extremely clean and tidy and we loved the bath in the Frazer room. Nigel's breakfasts were always very tasty and there was always plenty of choice. He also kept us entertained with his interesting and funny stories and both he and Nikki told us alot about the island. Coco and Ralphy their dogs were very well behaved and our daughter loved them. Thanks Nigel and Nikki for letting her play with them whenever it was convenient, she had a lovely time playing with them. They dogs also gave us gifts when we left, what a nice touch and a fitting end to a lovely holiday..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We honeymooned in the I.O.M. in July 1963 and returned for 10 days this year to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary. We really struck lucky by choosing Albany House. The treatment we received from Nikki and Nigel was second to none. We had the Fraser Room which was clean, comfortable and equipped with everything we could possibly hope for. Nikki and Nigel were the perfect host and hostess in every way possible. We feel we arrived as guests and left as friends. Nigel's breakfasts were really something special and we even sampled his superb evening dinners. If you want a B and B that ticks every box be sure to choose Albany House, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Before arriving at Albany House we were so impressed with the correspondence from Nikki, which meant we were looking forward to staying for the weekend.
Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted and given clear guidance of the facilities available and how to contact them 24/7!
As others put, nothing was too much trouble and every tiny detail was maticulously thought out, which transpired was due to their travels and experiences of b&bs.
As hosts, Nikki and Nigel were truly outstanding and it just felt like you were staying with friends! They are such interesting people to talk to, as a result the stay was extremely comfortable, home from home.
The new extension and seating area is fantastic and the breakfast was very well cooked and an amazing start to the day. The room was just what we wanted with well thought out touches; Nikki did not miss anything which a basket of essentials including EVERYTHING a guest would need.
I could go on and on, but words can not justify how good this accommodation is.
Overall, a lovely well thought out b&b thanks to the wonderful owners (including Roco & Coco; Thanks for the chocolates!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

As part of a 'girls' cycling trip to The Isle Of Man we were fortunate enough to stay at Albany House. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated and the breakfast was superb. Just what we needed to speed us on our way over the mountainous coast road to the Calf of Man.

Room Tip: All are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the time we left, nothing was too much trouble for Nikki and Nigel. As our flight was arriving late, Nikki phoned up the night before to arrange food for our arrival and to confirm that the taxi was arranged. The rooms were clean and of a generous size with lovely en-suites. Breakfast was a good choice of options and plenty of coffee, tea, milk supplied in the rooms. We felt very at home there. Looking forward to staying again next year from Molly, Richard and Steve.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel

Address: 9 Albany Road, Peel IM5 1JS
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Peel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Peel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Manx welcome & hearty breakfast await you at cosy Albany House. Pamper yourself in either of the luxurious, spotless en-suite rooms. Comfortably enjoy beautiful Peel's attractions plus the added convenience of close public transport. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albany House Bed And Breakfast Peel Isle Of Man

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.