We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Central Hotel

The Central Hotel
12-14 Castle Street, Peel IM5 1AN
+44 1624 844143
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 23 Restaurants in Peel
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

What a great little find. Don't be fooled by the modest exterior, this is a great little pub.
Food is fantastic, served by locals who know their stuff about Peel and the Isle of Man.
Had a great evening here and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprising!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Central is a little, historical pub tucked down a side street in Peel and although we have been visiting the Isle of Man on a regular basis for some time we have only just found this little gem.
Service is excellent and the owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. For a little back street pub the food is excellent, very tasty good sized portions at reasonable prices. Definitely a place we will be returning to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Went to see a beautiful town of peel lovely and made even nicer by the food and service of the central hotel , thankyou ...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food, service very good,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Me and my partner got went here as part of a deal we got on the internet. I must admit at first inspection I was a little concerned as to the size of the place, it was a little rowdy, but as to be expected with the size of the pub. The food was honestly some of the best I have ever eaten though! Whoever the chef is there, knows what they are doing.. Service was very good, polite and efficient. When I ordered some drinks, I beleive the bar maid had mis-heard my order, shortly after my partner noticed that it was not what she had wanted they quickly and without any messing replaced the drink - to some this might sound as expected - but I have been in places where this kind of good attitude is not common place. Overall the place was very well run and will be back at some point. I rarely write reviews, but this was one place I thought was worth making the exception for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Owner at The Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Good afternoon thank you for taking time to share your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peel, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere and service the food was amazing Best steak dinner in Peel and a bottle of house wine too for 25 quid will be back

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Central Hotel also viewed

 
Peel, Isle of Man
Peel, Isle of Man
 

Been to The Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.